I need a VPN

Discussion in 'File Sharing' started by iamloco724, May 7, 2012.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. iamloco724

iamloco724 Member

Im looking at possibly getting a paid vpn due to my isp participating in this new deal thats starting in july between the major entertainment companies and the isps that will be basically tracking bittorrent traffic

I already only use private trackers but looks like that wont be enough with this action there taking

i need something thats extremely reliable,doesnt save logs,works well with utorrent, and does not slow me down my current speed is 43 down 39 up no matter what service i choose i cant have this slowed down

also im new to vpns so dont know to much about them is there anything specifically i need to know before doing this etc..

so any suggestions? whether you tried first hand or have heard about

2. drtoker

drtoker Zeropaid VIP Established Member

Do you have any specific info on this? Everything I am finding says monitoring, but only specify's "graduated responses" which is basically them sending warning letters. Are they actually going to be activly monitoring, or are they just saying that? I can not find any information at all about actual monitoring, anyone else?

3. iamloco724

iamloco724 Member

from what i have read each participating isp will have there own system in place..i doubt any real info will be released on the methods they are using but basically they are looking for torrent traffic i think related to the entertainment companies involved if you get spotted theres like a 6 step process with like warnings then acknowledging the warnings etc then they can throttle ur speed if you keep doing it

i found this site but didnt read to much of it

http://www.copyrightinformation.org/alerts

4. bcwar

bcwar Member