html programs

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by EvilHamsterOfDeath, Apr 30, 2003.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 3 users.
  1. hey im new to this building websites and stuff i was wondering if anyone knows of any html for dummies programs something ez to use and doesent need more then 16 colours dont ask about the 16 colours lol i tried dreamweaver but cant run it on my comp lol

2. RJ5500

RJ5500 sailed away

Yes, HTML for dummies is a real book. There are many, many, pages online about HTML.

3. id like an ez to use program though lol

4. serrebi101

serrebi101 Member

try frontpage, or something like that, microsoft front page, 2000, or office xp has a ver of frontpage with one of the packages

5. alliercollins

alliercollins Member

It depends a lot on what kind of pages you are looking to build...

Frontpage is the easiest, but will leave you with the worst pages. If you do go with frontpage, there are a lot of templates/themes, ebooks, and other addons available on your favorite p2p network. The Edonkey/Emule Network is probably the best for anything like this.

If you want to design better websites, go with Macromedia Dreamweaver Mx. Once again, there are lots of extras available on p2p networks... Look around especially for Project 7(P7, PIIV) stuff. They have some of the best Dreamweaver specific templates around.

If you want to go beyond html, which would be a good idea, try topstyle or style master to give you a little added functionality with the coding language css. http://www.westciv.com.au/style_master/academy/hands_on_tutorial/01.introduction.html is a great place to start.