Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: Kazza & Kaza ---Scamers!

  1. #1
    SrBrunox's Avatar

    That guy

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    113

    Kazza & Kaza ---Scamers!

    Kaza

    &

    Kazza

    These sites claim to "expose" you to the wonderful world of P2P, but they charge your ass for it! Your being charged for "...unlimited access to our site's resources".

    "These charges are for unlimited access to our site's resources. $23.88 membership includes 1 year of unlimited downloads and email technical support and $35.88 membership includes 2 years of unlimited downloads and email technical support."

  2. #2

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    1,576
    2 more sites to add to the kazaagold.com and winmxpro list. :mellow

  3. #3

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1
    www.kazzalite.com is another one

  4. #4

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    3

    Motherload of Scammers

    Several Scammers are buying advertsing space on Google, Overture, AOL, MSN and Yahoo. It seems to be the same guys advertising on all these portals. Just do a search on MP3, Music, or Kazaa and these are the Scam sites listed
    www.kazaaplatinum.com
    www.mp3grandcentral.net
    www.ikazaa.net
    www.imorpheus.net
    www.download-doctor.com
    www.mp3specialty.com
    www.ishareit.com
    www.mp3u.com
    www.madeformusic.com
    www.mp3downloadhq.com
    www.mp3freeoffer.com
    www.easymusicdownload.com:error

  5. #5

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    3,546
    there are so many scam sites nowadays... its sickening.

    but they wouldnt be open if they didnt have money coming in, so somebody is falling for it.
    nsap @ filesharingtalk.com

  6. #6
    phalkon30's Avatar

    Jay Leno Geek

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Lacrosse, Wi.
    Posts
    4,214
    Hmm, I would be intrested in seeing a complete and update list of all known pay versions of kazaa, winmx, etc

    I know I've seen a bunch, but didn't bookmark them, anybody feel up to the task? it could help a lot of newbs here

    Amerciangirl gave us a head start :) thanks
    Help save lives by doing cancer research! Click here to see the Zeropaid.com UD member page. Please take a few minutes to sign up for our UD cancer research program, it uses idle cpu cycles to help fight cancer by helping to find new drugs. This thread has more info, or you can PM me with questions/comments. I hope to finish the guide on how to start using UD soon

  7. #7

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    3,546
    Originally posted by phalkon30
    Hmm, I would be intrested in seeing a complete and update list of all known pay versions of kazaa, winmx, etc

    I know I've seen a bunch, but didn't bookmark them, anybody feel up to the task? it could help a lot of newbs here

    Amerciangirl gave us a head start :) thanks
    dont forget www.winmxpro.com and www.kazaagold.com

    i think those are the two...
    nsap @ filesharingtalk.com

  8. #8

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    3
    Also add to my list

    www.downloads-unlimited.com
    www.musicdownloadcentral.com
    www.mp3downloadcenter.com
    www.mp3sfordummies.com
    www.morpheus-downloads-morpheus-download.com/
    http://www.songfly.com/
    http://www.monstershare.com/

    The shame is all of them while they can be considered Scams because they charge for what you can find for free are, acording to my Dad who is an attorney, are completely legal. If you are smart you just avoid them. You also have the guys like freewire who dont charge you but instead hit you with tons of advertising ....but then again so does Morpheus and Kazaa too. If your smart you just use Kazalite....Free and no advertising!!!!!!

  9. #9
    SrBrunox's Avatar

    That guy

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    113
    Notice the fact that none have a "contact" option ANYWHERE on their site, SHUT THEM DOWN before you try to shut us down!

  10. #10
    MoonMan's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Dearborn
    Posts
    3,923
    What intrigues me is the kazza.com site where they offer the software for Mac (as well as Windows).. Maybe they have discovered a way to run KaZaA on a Mac? Or just a damn lie? I am betting the latter.
    “Workingmen of Europe feel sure as the American War of Independence initiated a new era of ascendancy for the middle class, so the American Antislavery War will do for the working classes.” - Karl Marx

  11. #11

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    riaa headquarters
    Posts
    648
    i will bet they are offering limewire for the mac i can hardly see some scammer doing some programing

  12. #12

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    3

    Hit them where it Hurts

    The utlimate scammer stopper

    The best way to stop these scammers is to hit them where it hurts. They get their "customers" from search engines. They are buying their way up to the top of the search engines and pay everytime somebody clicks on their link or adv. in the search engines. This is called PPC ( Pay for click) they pay about $.25 per click.

    So if everyone who reads this goes to AOL, Google, Overture, and Altavista and the dozen other PPC search engines and does a search on "MP3", "kazaa" and other related search terms and clicks on their listings or ads it will cost them each time we click.

    If the advertising starts costing too much because people like us are clicking but not buying, they will be forced to stop advertising and will no longer be able to scam, because nobody would know about their sites.

    They are exploiting people by using the power of the Search Engines ( that now allow you to buy your way to the top on a pay per click basis), So lets turn those search engines around on them and use it as an economic weapon to stop the Scamming......... now if we could just do the same thing to Saddam .

  13. #13

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    270
    oh well, who cares. one sees right away that these are empty sites without contents, aimed only at making money. sharman should probably do something about this, but I guess they have bigger troubles with the RIAA at the moment :devil

  14. #14
    nasrules's Avatar

    PeerWebmaster

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    2,405
    most of them seem to be run by the same people

  15. #15

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    1

    Angry Download-doctor.com

    While it seems that it is 100% legal - it is nonetheless a scam. These guys are BUYING their way to the top of the search engines (http://www.overture.com/d/USm/search...border%3D0.y=7)

    I signed up to the #1 guy (download-doctor.com) I finally got my credit card refunded after I threatened the credit card company... But American Girl is right - if you want to hurt them... click on the search engine links... these guys pay 25c and more everytime somebody clicks on these links (Yahoo, Google, Overture, MSN) under the "Sponsored" section.

    Enough of us click through everyday - it could amount in several thousands of $$$ they have to pay - you will see how fast they close down...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •