Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: WinMX Pro

  1. #1

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    77

    WinMX Pro

    Just to warn you:

    WinMX Pro (http://www.winmxpro.com) has nothing to do with WinMX, is a fake and is only about to steal your money.

  2. #2
    nasrules's Avatar

    PeerWebmaster

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    2,405
    thanks for the warning

    take a look at www.kazaagold.com its done by the same ppl.

  3. #3
    Psilaxs's Avatar

    Harbinger of mass Exodus

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Taking them with me
    Posts
    2,861
    I find it funny that companies and entrepreneurial individuals "rip off" File sharing programs. Irony perhaps, and i find it amusing also, that sharman, or frontcode etc, never go after them, after all, what grounds do they have? "HEY!, they're stealing our software and SELLING IT!"

    LOL opposite of what the record companies/Software/MPAA's situation. "They're giving our products away FOR FREE!!!"


    Anyone else find the humor in this?? lol
    Communism: "We pretend to work and they pretend to pay us."(old Russian saying)
    ____________________________
    Successfully Traded With: Tom, Dick, Harry, Jane, John, Bob, Billy, Bubba,
    Fileztradingzf0rl1fe, s00perdoopershareman, seeder55,000,000: and everyone else you have never heard of, trust, or give a shit about.

  4. #4
    Lamourlady's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    847
    yes, yes........tis funny as hell.
    i roll on the floor laughing as we type.
    hahahahahahahahahahaah.
    damn them for using the WinMX name.
    kilzzzzem!

  5. #5
    Psilaxs's Avatar

    Harbinger of mass Exodus

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Taking them with me
    Posts
    2,861
    Sorry you fail to see the irony:mellow
    Communism: "We pretend to work and they pretend to pay us."(old Russian saying)
    ____________________________
    Successfully Traded With: Tom, Dick, Harry, Jane, John, Bob, Billy, Bubba,
    Fileztradingzf0rl1fe, s00perdoopershareman, seeder55,000,000: and everyone else you have never heard of, trust, or give a shit about.

  6. #6
    Lamourlady's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    847
    Originally posted by Psilaxs
    Sorry you fail to see the irony:mellow
    hmmm.
    u talking to me?
    for i do see the irony.
    and the humour.
    and i meant exactly what i said.
    i don't like WinMX being used in such a situation, i want it kept completely separated from Kazaa & the likes.
    they can copy/clone/rip-off any of them and i could care less.
    but i don't want the good name of WinMX mixed up in such stupid shit.
    they're a good clean client, who have kept themselves out of the media spotlight and i like it that way.
    as i'm sure they do too...;)

  7. #7
    Theinfamousone's Avatar

    Krell's Hitman

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    One of the states with no sales tax
    Posts
    1,735
    when I open up www.kazaagold.com it is just www.google.com except the english version.
    People on my "cool list" in no particular order.

    Krell, Phalkon30, Ken17625, Triniti, Kyle06, Potato429, wessman, Winphuk, Woflie, MoonMan, All the mods, CCSDUDE, Lamourlady, Nasrules, Alannah777, vipp, foreverboard, NDGAARONDI, metale, isus, Endersgame21, Reg0232, notbob, Janett999, and uhh you!

  8. #8
    endersgame21's Avatar

    Suppish

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    1,015
    Thanx for the warning nip and welcome to the zeropaid zoo:fire :fire
    Where the hell is the ANY key???

    http://www.p2pchat.net/chat/zeropaid.php--->ZP Chat irc.p2pchat.net

  9. #9
    phalkon30's Avatar

    Jay Leno Geek

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Lacrosse, Wi.
    Posts
    4,214
    http://www.winmxpro.com/productSelect_winmxpro.htm is very cleverly hidden behind a "valid name and email", kazaa gold has the exact same thing, its cool to look at the different versions
    Help save lives by doing cancer research! Click here to see the Zeropaid.com UD member page. Please take a few minutes to sign up for our UD cancer research program, it uses idle cpu cycles to help fight cancer by helping to find new drugs. This thread has more info, or you can PM me with questions/comments. I hope to finish the guide on how to start using UD soon

  10. #10

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    3,546
    -- "hey, I really enjoy Winmx Pro better than the old winmx. i got 500 downloads" - April A.
    haha, 500 downloads... interesting

    -- "I love Winmx Pro..it sure is nice to download all that music and software without the spyware and ads...I'll be sure to tell my friends as well." -Scott S.
    lol... IDIOT. winmx never had spyware/adware to begin with

    --"I have already downloaded Winmx Pro and enjoying it immensely. I believe it is better than Napster." - Nathan R.
    probly bc you kept you v2 beta 10.4 and kept trying to connect to napster's servers, which ARENT THERE

    lol, what a bunch of bullshit. but people fall for it everyday... im sorry if you did. but, i dont think there is any real way to get your money back
    nsap @ filesharingtalk.com

  11. #11

    account can be deleted

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    620
    Originally posted by phalkon30
    http://www.winmxpro.com/productSelect_winmxpro.htm is very cleverly hidden behind a "valid name and email", kazaa gold has the exact same thing, its cool to look at the different versions
    http://www.aweber.com/scripts/addlead.pl - HAHAHA - man, one could write a little script that would give them thousands of garbage email addresses. Not that I would ever do it - noooo! In fact, I didn't even say that, okay? It's just a random thought that sailed across my keyboard - nothing else.

  12. #12

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    270
    Originally posted by nip
    Just to warn you:

    WinMX Pro (http://www.winmxpro.com) has nothing to do with WinMX, is a fake and is only about to steal your money.
    Originally posted by nasrules
    thanks for the warning

    take a look at www.kazaagold.com its done by the same ppl.
    http://www.kazaagold.com/KaZaAGoldPremium.exe

    http://www.winmxpro.com/winmxpro1/InstData/

    http://www.winmxpro.com/winmxpro1/In...M/winmxpro.exe

    kazaa gold=kazaa lite

    :devil :cross :shoot

  13. #13
    serrebi101's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Canada, (lol you learn something new everyday)
    Posts
    1,243
    lol! do I dare instal this? lol!
    Edit: instaler isn't accessible,
    How could they not think of blind ppl! that's it! I am gonna report them! lol
    For anyone who thinks I actualley blew mony on this your rong, thanks to the link above.
    serrebi

    My Twitter

  14. #14
    PornMaster's Avatar

    I Invented Porn!

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    579
    Can i ask something? how did you find those?

  15. #15

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    270
    Originally posted by PornMaster
    Can i ask something? how did you find those?
    I got the links from a warez site some time ago. but you can find them yourself on filemirrors:

    http://www.filemirrors.com/search.sr...file=kazaagold

    http://www.filemirrors.com/search.sr...&file=winmxpro

    filemirrors is great for warez :devil

    btw, kazaagold and winmxpro sites are owned by a mail collection company. or, in other words, a spamming company. this company doesn't really earn money by selling kazaa and winmx, the couple of bucks that people pay mean shit to them, what they really do is sell email addresses you give them when registering! They sell email addresses for advertisement purposes. you register and tomorrow your mailbox is full with shit like "increase your penis" or " eat viagra" stuff, hehehe

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •