Jorge just posted a site for watching free movies. But I get this. In fact, I can't even open the thread with the link to this movie site without getting the same warning.
Be careful!!
![]()
Hello rainbowdemon, you probably already did this, but if it was me and I had just gone to that site, even if you didn't get very far into the site. I would be running all my safety checks on my computer and wipe everything to do with that site off my computer, just in case. Mind you its me the little coward and you know how frightened I get, lol.
Actually, it seems like it links to two sites, zeropaid news article and this other site thats apparently harmful. Might want to check your computer Jorge. Anyway, no need to panic as the site was blocked before you we're forwarded to it.
Weird, now just clicking on the post link brings me straight to the offending site.
Anyone upset or offended by my post please follow the link and let your opinions be known.
http://www.zeropaid.com/bbs/showthread.php?t=55492
Spybot shows my machine is still clean.
Hi rainbowdemon, Just as a extra precaution, if you don't mind me saying would be to have a check with another program because when I had problems a few weeks ago, Spybot, and my other AV wasn't picking up the malware that was on my computer as it had gone into the registry. I found if one doesn't find any thing, then maybe the other might just pick it up, also its a great way of checking about false positives.
You might know a better one, but I was advised by the techican that put my computer back together to try these two programs as they don't interfer with what other programs I was using, they just complimented them.
The free version of this program I do feel is very good. This one picked up the Virtumondi virus, and it got rid of it. Which I am very grateful for.
http://www.superantispyware.com/index.html
and also is very good which can be set to scan individual files, which is also good news.
http://www.malwarebytes.org/
These two programs are free, and it doesn't hurt to try them.
Take care.
Petrena
Many thanks to both of you!
The most Beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious.
It is the source of all true art and science.
~ Albert E.
I'm curious how this happens.
I click a link from the New Posts list. I expect to go to Zeropaid to read a post. Instead I'm redirected to a site Firefox identifies as an attack site. How exactly does that happen?
Is it an advertiser? Is it an exploit? Is some organization doing some sneaky thing to redirect from information they don't want people to have? If the link is connecting to two sites, why exactly is that? Will this happen again? Has it happened before?
I like my mysteries to have explanations. Is it just me?
FF has been waaaay too f*cked up, since yesterday.
The most Beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious.
It is the source of all true art and science.
~ Albert E.
come on fiddle you keep pushing them you might find out what fuckall they really know. What happened was some guy thought it would be funny to abuse the html posting we allow by doing a redirect. He has been banned and the post deleted, and the html posting rules are under review. that is all.
"Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable."
- John F. Kennedy
knofun
Thanks. See how easy that was? I am now content, and going to see mom to get a cookie. :icon_thum
Bookmarks