Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Powerscene.org

  1. #1
    kill.rhythm's Avatar

    nil novi sub soli

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    30

    Powerscene.org

    I just got a spam from "powerscene.org" telling me they're the latest and greatest torrent blah blah etc etc.

    Anyone heard of this place?

    Oh, and. Hi, Mels. That ointment worked great on my taint. Thanks.
    don't let them rush me
    don't hesitate
    don't let them take me away

  2. #2
    DLiver420's Avatar

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    49
    I signed up when it was posted in open signups. Typical 0 day tracker. I had forgotten about it and went back to check speeds. Surprisingly I'm getting 350Kbs steady w/ burst up to 1.2Mbs on tonights episode of T:SCC.
    If they're emailing to non-users I'll delete my account tho...that's bullshit. No Spam Allowed.

  3. #3
    manakazero's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    89
    how did they get your email address?

  4. #4
    El Comandante's Avatar

    Merde!

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Deep in the Jungle
    Posts
    2,387
    They claim to be going invite only this month @ 10k users. They are still open, however. It is odd that they would be spamming non users (since they do not appear to be begging for $ from existing users). I logged on after over a month of inactivity and had exactly 2 system messages for unrelated things. I signed on because the site looked clean, no ads and seems well run. Their servers seem to be in France. .. It is a new site though....spam would be a big mistake.
    “La patria es dicha, dolor y cielo de todos y no feudo ni capellanía de nadie.”
    - José Martí

  5. #5
    Krell's Avatar

    worthless dirtball

    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    9,759
    Or they could be trying to pay for the hosting since they had to put money out up front.


    .

  6. #6
    DLiver420's Avatar

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    49
    Quote Originally Posted by Krell View Post
    Or they could be trying to pay for the hosting since they had to put money out up front.
    I understand running a tracker isn't free, but asking for money before you have established yourself as worthwhile is kind of putting the cart before the horse. "We need donations so that we can afford to become a site worth of donating to."

  7. #7

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    15
    its okay tracker I think

  8. #8

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5
    my fiend knwo the owner.

  9. #9
    Lord_of_the_Dense's Avatar

    Deicidic Chipmunk Revue

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Jackson County, MO
    Posts
    6,231
    Oh, that's classic.

    Jesus and fiend in the same post.
    17 USC § 1008 Prohibition on certain infringement actions:
    No action may be brought under this title alleging infringement of copyright based on the noncommercial use by a consumer for making digital musical or analog musical recordings.

  10. #10
    BlackBunny's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    34
    I don't know if I sould sign up.
    Anyone knows the staff?

  11. #11

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475
    Nope. Check any Junior High Locker though. I'm sure you will find them on the receiving end of a wedgie.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •