Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: fullreleases.com

  1. #1

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2

    fullreleases.com

    Anyone tried this site?? fullreleases.com
    am i doing something wrong or is this a con??

    joined this place after seeing there promise of lots of software, not normally found on other sites. After joining for$5 its all bullshit and the software i want is not available.

    Steve:devil2

  2. #2
    HelenaP's Avatar

    go luath.. céanna go luat

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    An bealach fada chun an bhaile
    Posts
    6,090
    Quote Originally Posted by steve265007 View Post
    Anyone tried this site?? http://www.fullreleases.com
    am i doing something wrong or is this a con??

    joined this place after seeing there promise of lots of software, not normally found on other sites. After joining for$5 its all bullshit and the software i want is not available.

    Steve:devil2
    Sounds like you have answered your own question, eh?

    The most Beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious.
    It is the source of all true art and science.
    ~ Albert E.


  3. #3
    DotEater's Avatar

    Chocolate Microscopes?

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by steve265007 View Post
    Anyone tried this site?? http://www.fullreleases.com
    am i doing something wrong or is this a con??

    joined this place after seeing there promise of lots of software, not normally found on other sites. After joining for$5 its all bullshit and the software i want is not available.

    Steve:devil2
    Thanks for the heads-up, for sure.

  4. #4

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    Fullreleases.com is a scam.

    As a Guest or a "free" user (ie: before you pay), doing a search for anything, eg: "my mother has a hump on her back", will return "my mother has a hump on her back (PAL)", "my mother has a hump on her back WinXP", and so on, just repeating what you've typed.

    If you pay, suddenly no search results at all. You cannot get a refund. It's 150% a scam. DO NOT SIGN UP. Google for "fullrelease scam".

    As a rule, if a torrent/file-sharing site asks for money, leave, because it means it's a scam. Real file sharing sites don't ask for money, they're advertising-supported.

  5. #5
    pandoraenima1's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by xenedar View Post
    Fullreleases.com is a scam.

    As a rule, if a torrent/file-sharing site asks for money, leave, because it means it's a scam. Real file sharing sites don't ask for money, they're advertising-supported.
    Er...i thought the concept of p2p was to help you get stuff for free?!! if you are going to spend money then buy what you want instead of dloading it...and if you wanted to contribute to ur fav p2p site then let it be a contribution and not a scam registration... you should know all this by now!!...

  6. #6

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by pandoraenima1 View Post
    Er...i thought the concept of p2p was to help you get stuff for free?!! if you are going to spend money then buy what you want instead of dloading it...and if you wanted to contribute to ur fav p2p site then let it be a contribution and not a scam registration... you should know all this by now!!...
    Yes. Like I said.

    Apparently it's not well known enough, because people still continue to be caught by FullReleases.com (and similar). The prospect of having access to even more torrents by paying just $5 seems like a good deal to some people who don't know any better.

  7. #7
    Signa's Avatar

    COCK ROCKET!!!

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    3,135 miles east of America (not really)
    Posts
    3,757
    oh man, everyone is being so mature and actually talking about the matter at hand. i was about to drop an immature comment about full releases because i thought it was going to be one of those spam threads.
    Here's Britney Spears' private jet... The gulf stream 3 doesn't even have a remote control for its surround sound DVD system. Still think downloading music for free isn't a big deal?

  8. #8
    itsOtto's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    20
    I am pretty sure it's a scam. I thought about signing up once and something just got the best of me and I didn't.

  9. #9

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs down http://www.fullreleases.com

    yes i got suckered into joining http://www.fullreleases.com :devil2 signed up on there main page
    paid the $29 up front after activating there page i was always redirected to anouther web page where there was heap of junk downloads after 29 emails complaints i sent emails to there there main secure banking orgernisation and found that they went through PAYPALL se email paypal money refuned in next day plus got etra 2.20 as exchang rate was in my favor agree it is a big scam
    ps could not even log onto there main sign up page after signing up and activating there code :devil2
    so if u get scamed report to who they bank through get money back
    but then i was always a bit of a sucker :icon_cycl :icon_tong

  10. #10

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by xenedar View Post
    Yes. Like I said.

    Apparently it's not well known enough, because people still continue to be caught by FullReleases.com (and similar). The prospect of having access to even more torrents by paying just $5 seems like a good deal to some people who don't know any better.
    yes seemed a good idea at time as there seemed a lot of stuff i wanted at that time
    but then if i do DONATE to certain torrents sites i have used over last 10 years to help with there running cost i dont like to be a leecher who down loads is music and dvd's and runs or doesent share ,lot of work goes into runing torrent sites if not for them taking the risk you be stuffed for your down loadin
    D End

  11. #11
    Krell's Avatar

    worthless dirtball

    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    9,759
    Don't bitch about it here, follow up with the Attorney Generals Office, the FTC, and Better Business Bureau. This is fraud, shut em down.



    .

  12. #12

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1

    I got scammed

    Yeah! I paid and got scammed. at first the searches were good, but after @ a week no return on search.

    You have to watch out for the add ons also. If you don't uncheck or deny everything, you get an additional charge for spyware etc.

  13. #13

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    Hi everyone,

    I only saw this post after i parted with money. About and hour ago i paid fullreleases $5. I just recieved and e-mail to activate my account which i have NOT done yet. If i dont activate the account will that mean i wont be charged and it will be cancelled. As the payment was being made a note came up that the $5 was for three days and that after that it is $29.99. Do they deduct this fee every month. i contacted the credit card company to try and cancel but they cant until the first payment has gone through. Any advice.

    Sharon

  14. #14
    HelenaP's Avatar

    go luath.. céanna go luat

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    An bealach fada chun an bhaile
    Posts
    6,090
    Quote Originally Posted by callis View Post
    Hi everyone...
    Hi.

    Quote Originally Posted by callis View Post
    Any advice.

    Sharon
    Yes. Don't do it again.

    The most Beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious.
    It is the source of all true art and science.
    ~ Albert E.


  15. #15

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation

    Matt Dylewski and Jake Dylewski are the scammers who operate these websites.

    http://www.fullreleases.us/

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •