Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Follow the white rabbit in?

  1. #1

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    143

    Follow the white rabbit in?

    I was checking out oink the other day (I keep thinking I'm going to see the site come back up) and I noticed a picture of a rabbit off in the corner so, of course, I clicked it. It takes you to a site called ftwr.in and it's talking about some kind of weird genetic experiments or whatever. Anyways, it's obviously a fake site, but I was just wondering what the story was. Also, as of today the rabbits gone and I can't get the website to come up... did someone put something in my drink?

  2. #2

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    5
    That's kind of creepy.

  3. #3
    Waza's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    194
    the twighlight zone
    Music gives a soul to the universe... (Plato)"

  4. #4
    thepuzzler's Avatar

    parp

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,118
    I'm sure it was nothing of interest.
    A couple of sites I've been working on if you're interested http://www.howtogetfaster.co.uk, [url]http://www.documentaries.me.uk[url] and a new startup http://thelocalseo.co

  5. #5
    moon light's Avatar

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    lebanon
    Posts
    658
    are you imagen

  6. #6

    ZeroPaid's Evil Spirit

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    119
    Quote Originally Posted by thepuzzler View Post
    I'm sure it was nothing of interest.
    funny how far people go for info on trackers.

  7. #7
    HelenaP's Avatar

    go luath.. céanna go luat

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    An bealach fada chun an bhaile
    Posts
    6,090
    Quote Originally Posted by mikaaaz View Post
    funny how far people go for info on trackers.
    not far enough...

    The most Beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious.
    It is the source of all true art and science.
    ~ Albert E.


  8. #8

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    64
    perhaps another oink?...v 2?

  9. #9

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by mikaaaz View Post
    funny how far people go for info on trackers.

    I don't know if this was aimed at me or not, but here's what I've got right now... I did a google search of ftwr and oink and came up with people looking for invites to ftwr. They're old requests, so I'm assuming that ftwr used to be / still is a tracker? I know that the rabbit is gone from the oink site, but they've added something big is coming. And last there is nothing showing for ftwr.in anymore, so I wonder if that was a spoofed address name (like how the email spammers do for paypal and ebay). Anyways, maybe I was on to something, maybe it was nothing. I was just bored and wondering if any of this sounded familiar.

  10. #10

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    53

    whats that

    i dont know ?

  11. #11

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475
    Erm i have a screeny ;)

    http://www.ftwr.in/

    Know by the RABBIT that tracker is one off the most dificult to get. Very rare, this tracker have excelent speeds, good pre-times and alot of exclusive contents who makes from that 0-day tracker one off the most wanted in internet. Stuff is almost in english.



    Stats:

    http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/5625/statsmi5.jpg

    Rating:
    Level: 9/10
    Content: 4.5/5
    Speed: 3/5
    Rarity: 5/5 (Invite syste, closed)
    Pre Times: 3.5/5
    So ya ;) I do have my sources.

  12. #12
    HelenaP's Avatar

    go luath.. céanna go luat

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    An bealach fada chun an bhaile
    Posts
    6,090
    Quote Originally Posted by GuyFawks View Post
    Erm i have a screeny ;)

    http://www.ftwr.in/
    ...
    Erm, what's your point?

    The most Beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious.
    It is the source of all true art and science.
    ~ Albert E.


  13. #13

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    64
    that is sweet, it makes it look like it isnt a torrent site...pretty cool.

  14. #14

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475
    Quote Originally Posted by HelenaP View Post
    Erm, what's your point?
    That its not down. Also I always like to know whats INSIDE of a torrent site, even if i don't have it. Curiosity...

  15. #15

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    143
    In a way I'm disappointed... I thought oink was about to do something really cool with all this. I didn't know it was something already done. On the other hand their shtick is really cool.

Similar Threads

  1. garage old skool
    By maccanappa in forum Music
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: October 9th, 2007, 04:18 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 11th, 2006, 07:37 PM
  3. Young Singers Spread Racist Hate
    By Krell in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: October 25th, 2005, 05:09 PM
  4. Man arrested for not tipping at NY restaurant
    By davec8 in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: September 13th, 2004, 02:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •