Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31

Thread: Demonoid.com down?

  1. #1
    Aval0n's Avatar

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    158

    Demonoid.com down?

    Is it, or is it just me? No matter whether I access it directly or through a proxy[UAE isn't exaclty torrent friendly] I get the same page cannot be displayed error. Also I was seeding a torrent from demonoid and it says in the tracker status tab:

    Host name cannot be found.

    So can this be a bad sign that the site is down for good or just temporarily?:icon_scra

  2. #2
    Aval0n's Avatar

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    158
    Okay scratch that they're back up :D

  3. #3
    Jorge's Avatar

    Zeropaid God

    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,309
    I am sure it was just a temporary glitch, happens to websites all the time.

  4. #4
    mdp123's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    20
    Still getting an account for demonoid.com so I hope for the good and not an error about scripting and stuff.:icon_salu
    Knock the towers @ BEAMSKEES.

  5. #5
    Jorge's Avatar

    Zeropaid God

    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,309
    Well it's open and I believe they open reg'd on fridays.

  6. #6
    lion7718's Avatar

    The Big Cat

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    824
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorge View Post
    Well it's open and I believe they open reg'd on fridays.
    They will post on the Front Page if Registration is Closed...it was last week.

  7. #7

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    12
    I usually get the site down message first thing in the morning. It's just for maintainence I think.

  8. #8

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    20
    yeah i get that sometimes, but its up for me

  9. #9

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2
    Hello people: Don't use Demonoid.com! I signed up for and received my password, downloaded a movie and politely received an email from my ISP warning me of Copyright Infringment. Seems to me the torrent I chose was a dummy one created by the MPAA to track and catch downloaders. Just a warning. . .

  10. #10
    Jared Moya's Avatar

    Chief News Editor

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    OB, SOCAL
    Posts
    4,702
    Quote Originally Posted by foxeyhoney View Post
    Hello people: Don't use Demonoid.com! I signed up for and received my password, downloaded a movie and politely received an email from my ISP warning me of Copyright Infringment. Seems to me the torrent I chose was a dummy one created by the MPAA to track and catch downloaders. Just a warning. . .

    ?........first of all, how would your ISP know who you were connected to and what was being transferred?

    2nd..use peer guardian, and the safe peer plugin.....

    3 Use a more private and secure torrent tracker site than Demonoid, as it lists outside trackers cased from public trackers sites like TorrentSpy, etc......

  11. #11

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2
    Hi Soulxtc, well because my ISP sent me an email with all of the information:

    From: "Comcast Network Abuse" <[email protected]>
    To:
    "Comcast Internet Subscriber" <*********@comcast.net>
    Subject: Notice of Claim of Copyright Infringement.
    Date: Friday, January 26, 2007 4:09:44 AM

    Notice of Action under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act

    Abuse Incident Number: NA000000******
    Report Date/Time: Thu, 25 Jan 2007 16:22:32 -0800

    Dear Comcast High-Speed Internet Subscriber:

    Comcast has received a notification by a copyright owner, or its authorized
    agent, reporting an alleged infringement of one or more copyrighted works made on or over Comcast's High-Speed Internet service (the 'Service'). The copyright owner has identified the Internet Protocol ('IP') address associated with your Service account at the time as the source of the infringing works. The works identified by the copyright owner in its notification are listed below. Comcast reminds you that use of the Service (or any part of the Service) in any manner that constitutes an infringement of any copyrighted work is a violation of Comcast's Acceptable Use Policy and may result in the suspension or termination of your Service account.

    If you have any questions regarding this notice, you may direct them to Comcast in writing by sending a letter or e-mail to:

    Comcast Legal Response Center
    Comcast Cable Communications, LLC
    650 Centerton Road
    Moorestown, NJ 08057 U.S.A.
    Phone: (856) 317-7272
    Fax: (856) 317-7319
    E-mail: [email protected]

    For more information regarding Comcast's copyright infringement policy,
    procedures, and contact information, please read our Acceptable Use Policy by
    clicking on the Terms of Service link at http://www.comcast.net.

    Sincerely,
    Comcast Legal Response Center

    Copyright work(s) identified in the notification of claimed infringement:

    Notice ID: 20******

    Recent Infringement Timestamp: 25 Jan 2007 07:48:18 GMT
    Infringed Work: Dreamgirls
    Infringing FileName: DREAMGIRLS (2006) [Full Movie] by WingTip
    Infringing FileSize: 444377886
    Protocol: BitTorrent
    Infringing URL: http://inferno.demonoid.com:3396/announce
    Infringers IP Address: **.**.**.**
    Infringer's DNS Name: c-**-**-**-**.hsd1.or.comcast.net
    Infringer's User Name: ????????
    Initial Infringement Timestamp: 25 Jan 2007 07:48:18 GMT

    You know, Soulxtc? Even though I stated in my first post that I downloaded the movie, I neglected to say that it didn't download completely and I ended up deleting the mess that did download. But then they wouldn't know that, would they? ;-).

  12. #12

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    20
    Yeah it seems like it is only regular maintainance. Thankfully! :)

  13. #13
    torrentman85's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    18
    working here

  14. #14

    I'm still curious

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    11
    up for me to

  15. #15

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1
    and up for me :)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •