Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Who Is...American Digital Network ?

  1. #1
    Aljaydu's Avatar

    LOST-The Best Show On TV

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    100

    Who Is...American Digital Network ?

    Hello everybody...
    I'm using Sygate PFW. My ISP is SBC. For the past two weeks or so, I've noticed American Digital Network "snooping" or maybe "sniffing" my pc. I've looked them up and they don't relly mean anything to me. haven't heard of them before.
    Here's the "who is " info:

    OrgName: American Digital Network
    OrgID: ADN
    Address: 9725 Scranton Road
    City: San Diego
    StateProv: CA
    PostalCode: 92121
    Country: US

    NetRange: 206.251.224.0 - 206.251.255.255
    CIDR: 206.251.224.0/19
    NetName: ADN-WEST
    NetHandle: NET-206-251-224-0-1
    Parent: NET-206-0-0-0-0
    NetType: Direct Allocation
    NameServer: NS1.ADNC.NET
    NameServer: NS2.ADNC.NET
    Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE.
    RegDate: 1996-02-29
    Updated: 2002-12-13

    TechHandle: NAM1-ARIN
    TechName: Montante, Nick Alan
    TechPhone: +1-858-576-4272
    TechEmail: [email protected]

    OrgNOCHandle: NOC259-ARIN
    OrgNOCName: NOC
    OrgNOCPhone: +1-858-576-4272
    OrgNOCEmail: [email protected]

    OrgTechHandle: RJS119-ARIN
    OrgTechName: Sears, Richard James
    OrgTechPhone: +1-858-576-4272
    OrgTechEmail: [email protected]

    # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-01-15 19:10
    # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

    They're scanning my ports:
    Somebody is scanning your computer.
    Your computer's UDP ports:
    33452, 33453, 33454, and 33456 have been scanned from 206.251.233.109..
    It's the same IP address.
    I went to PC Flank and checked those ports and they are stealth.

    Any Ideas?

    Thanks in advanced.

  2. #2
    Lord_of_the_Dense's Avatar

    Deicidic Chipmunk Revue

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Jackson County, MO
    Posts
    6,231
    All I can get is they're part of AIS which appears to be affiliated with SBC/Pacific Bell. It appears to be just an internet services company. You can call their customer service number here.
    17 USC § 1008 Prohibition on certain infringement actions:
    No action may be brought under this title alleging infringement of copyright based on the noncommercial use by a consumer for making digital musical or analog musical recordings.

  3. #3
    infringer's Avatar

    *Proud ZP & US citizen*

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Other Side Of Your Screen.
    Posts
    1,765
    More then likely some internet backbone of somesort ...

    Look for there webistie on google a lot of these sites it turns out are plainly sites providing the backbones to services on your ISP's I think this is bull crap though they have no reason to be port scanning your pc they sure the hell dont like it when you port scan them why should it be good for them and not us we are the folks paying for the network.

    -infringer-
    My favorite comical commercial!!!

    By the MPAA...
    ______________________________________________
    | I | illegal downloading inappropriate for all ages. |

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 45
    Last Post: May 25th, 2005, 04:20 AM
  2. A new Idea from Gwren of Ants.
    By tsafa1 in forum Anonymous P2P
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 15th, 2004, 05:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •