anyone else getting this on supernova.org?
cheer :goodjob
You are going to the wrong site, d00d. You should realize that from the shitty design you receive when going to supernova.org. THE WEBSITE IS www.suprnova.org NOT www.supernova.org NO 'E'! Mmmmkay?
There are A LOT of suprnova clone/scam sites out there.. make sure that you are going to suprnova.org and no other variant.
"The rule is perfect: in all matters of opinion our adversaries are insane." - Mark Twain
Rule of play for SuprNova: if you dont see tons of ads, it's not the real deal!
My current setup stats (like anyone cares...):
ASUS A8N32-SLI Motherboard
AMD 4400+ Dual-Core CPU
Windows Vista (Ultimate 32bit)
2 GB (2x1GB) Corsair XMS RAM
2x250 GB (in RAID 0) HDDs
EVGA GeForce 7950 GTX 512 MB
Creative X-FI Fatal1ty XtremeGamer
Also sporting a black MacBook
Revision/Release 1
Upgraded to 2GB RAM.
ok coz i was using SUPERNOVA.org with the "E" for the last 3 months.... i'll stop using it now...
was there bad stuff on my pc coz of it?
cheers
I havn't seen a single ad on SN in three months, but thats probably because of adblock/bannerblind/firefox/firewall/hosts fileOriginally Posted by hawkburn
Adblock, baby... couldn't surf without it. Wouldn't want to.
Yeah...I had disabled my hosts file to use PVPs4Free.com a little bit ago, and was inadvertently using IE, and I found myself being bombarded with ads on SuprNova. Say, 20 popups in three link clicks, and TONS of ads on the page. Resume hosts usage.Originally Posted by wonderboy2005
The only bad thing (if you can call it that) about blocking virtually all ads, is that when I am watching TV, I really notice the ads, and I get pissed because I can't get rid of them like I can whilst browsing.Originally Posted by rebirth
Its not the same site.....suprnova is down but the search page works ok so does the downloads.
http://search.suprnova.org/search.php
P.S i just tried it all ok for this page.
Bookmarks