hi all,
looking for help to contact dvdr-core admin.
think i've been blocked from the web site by mistake.
i can't even load the main page.
please help.
thanks in advance!
(From their faq)
***********
- Why can't I connect? Is the site blocking me?
- Maybe my address is blacklisted? The site blocks addresses listed in the (former) PeerGuardian database, as well as addresses of banned users. This works at Apache/PHP level, it's just a script that blocks logins from those addresses. It should not stop you from reaching the site. In particular it does not block lower level protocols, you should be able to ping/traceroute the server even if your address is blacklisted. If you cannot then the reason for the problem lies elsewhere.
If somehow your address is indeed blocked in the PG database do not contact us about it, it is not our policy to open ad hoc exceptions. You should clear your IP with the database maintainers instead.
If you are banned you can follow the instructions on the ban page and solve the issue there.
- Your ISP blocks the site's address (In first place, it's unlikely your ISP is doing so. DNS name resolution and/or network problems are the usual culprits.)
There's nothing we can do. You should contact your ISP (or get a new one). Note that you can still visit the site via a proxy, follow the instructions in the relevant section. In this case it doesn't matter if the proxy is anonymous or not, or which port it listens to.
Notice that you will always be listed as an "unconnectable" client because the tracker will be unable to check that you're capable of accepting incoming connections.
Try connecting to the site through a proxy - stayinvisible.com has a bunch of public proxies
thanks ducttapeBigSexy,
i'll try the proxy thingy...
by the way, may i know if you're a member over @ dvdr-core.org??
What a bunch of dumb bastards. And then they won't admit their mistakes, they just leave it up to the very people who made the initial mistake to somehow realize they're wrong. Do you think they're jerking the guys to the left or right?The site blocks addresses listed in the (former) PeerGuardian database
Try: http://proxify.com/
How's about them apples?
thanks everyone,
problem solved... :)
Bookmarks