Suprnova.com has been down since 2pm(EST US). Try to download a program and you get a "no mirror avalible" info pop-up.
Well it is working right now, so I don't know what to tell you. Maybe it just came back up.
it's
http://www.suprnova.org
by the way, not .com
Yep, working fine.
What serrebi said is correct, suprnova.com is a scam site.
My current setup stats (like anyone cares...):
ASUS A8N32-SLI Motherboard
AMD 4400+ Dual-Core CPU
Windows Vista (Ultimate 32bit)
2 GB (2x1GB) Corsair XMS RAM
2x250 GB (in RAID 0) HDDs
EVGA GeForce 7950 GTX 512 MB
Creative X-FI Fatal1ty XtremeGamer
Also sporting a black MacBook
Revision/Release 1
Upgraded to 2GB RAM.
The mirror in my sig is always up. Dl'ing some movie about some guy with a cool sword right now.
hmm
works for me...getting a few enlightened, legal vids such as one involving temperature, one involving that cool kid with that cool sword, and a bright flick about a green dude that loves his woman
My avatar comes from the preview movie. It's Sephiroth engulfed in flames. Rather fitting I thought.Originally Posted by rebirth
I am getting the same error message about the mirror @5:30 pm EST. If is not the site and some of you are getting thru what else might it be?
Working fine for me.
Random thoughts:
*If the bouncer gets drunk, who throws him out?
*What year did Jesus think it was?
*The day after tomorrow is the third day of the rest of your life.
*Prefix has no suffix, but suffix has a prefix.
*Santa is satan spelled inside out.
*What clinic did Betty Ford go to?
Final Fantasy VII : Advent Children is it a ps2 game or a movie ?????
im really big fan of FF but im confused about this one" Final Fantasy VII : Advent Children" movie or game ?
You may be getting a bad mirror. Just hit refresh until you find a good one.
Great I am glad it is working for some of you. But please, I am not looking for a "sound off" from everyone that it is working for. Does anyone have any idea why a few or more of us are getting this "no mirror avail" message?
There that's what I was look for thank you.
Wahahahah... www.suprnova.com (notice the com not the org) is a funny site. Silly bastards try to trick us into downloading theyre shit. The site looks slightly different but still,its always the same:
Thousands of movies
Millions of MP3s
Applications
Videogames
Tutorials... Get all this and more instantly.
Download now!
DOWNLOAD
Note, don't download, its just an example of one of millions of scam sites.
"Where knowledge ends, religion begins." - Benjamin Disraeli
7:06PM (EST) went to mini's suprnova thread and still get the "no known mirror " on anything that I try to download. Refreshed 3 times still get the same thing. Also sorry I put .com in my haste to get help. Never had any problem with this one before doing this. Any other ideas.
Bookmarks