-
February 1st, 2004, 08:42 PM
#1
ne one know Shopnav?
Does anyone know about this Shopnav routing trick? It hijacks IE whenever I get a "that page cannot be displayed" message. It redirects me to the Shopnav search page (no frills, lotsa sponsored links). Can happen even with google, which makes me think that this does it on purpose.
Example of redirected address (page title is Error Page Assistant)
http://search2.shopnav.com/apps/epa/...7&s=google.com
You can go to www.shopnav.com to uninstal it, but I have no idea how it got there to begin with. I have AVG and used a couple of spyware cleaners while I've had the problem, but they didn't do anything.
Does anyone know about this company or how I can innoculate myself?
Any and all help appreciated.
- joe
-
February 1st, 2004, 09:17 PM
#2
ZeroPaid Regular
I believe that comes when you instal aries. It's optional though, you just need to uncheck it. It can be removed in add/remove programs,
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
Bookmarks