bt broadband has started giveing out isp adresses to riaa as i have just found out via a file on shareaza
WARNER BROS ENTERTAINMENT ABUSE OF COPYRIGHT
FILE MATRIX 3 PART 1/2 FALURE TO REMOVE OFFENDING ITEM
WILL REZULT OF CLOSURE OF YOUR ISP ADDRESS in 3 working days
found on 14th 0500 in morning gmt copy right law infringement
don't always believe stuff you download from P2P networks it could just be someone being a pain or wanting to scare you...
call your isp and find out what they are doing
well better get back to school work bye.....
-NEVER ARGUE WITH A FOOL; HE WILL SOON BEAT YOU WITH EXPERIENCE
-EAT AND SLEEP. YOU MIGHT THINK THAT'S A GIVEN BUT NO-IT'S NOT. EAT AND SLEEP. IDIOT.
It's bullsh1t. Ignore it.
The RIAA has no jurisdiction outside the US, and BT Broadband are not giving out your personal details.
"You are unique, just like everyone else on this planet."
Lmao - chill out gaz_louie. Keep an eye on the front page for news about cases in the UK. There hasn't been any yet and we are safe for a while. Remember that you can have you internet cut (usually after a warning), but BT wont tell them who it was that was busted.
I'm not really malicious. I'm a nice guy.
If you are even slightly concerned about your BT speeds, please check this thread.
SuprNova and LokiTorrent Alternatives - reliable sites, no registrations, no foreign languages. Constantly updated.
BT Broadband may have been notified by Warner Brothers - that's not so hard to believe... but it's not the RIAA.
Warner Brothers and/or the host of other movie comanies have just been notifying ISPs that a users is hosting copyrighted stuff. The ISP usually sends out a notice similar to, but much longer and more detailed than what you posted.
gaz_louie: If that was the whole message it's bullshit, was there more?
Originally Posted by gaz_louie
I would not worry to much about the warning whoever wrote it can't even spell result correctly. I highly doubt it's from Warner Bros or the RIAA.
rezult...
say nada more
i am Dr. Moreau
www.beatking.com ..only for cool and popular kids!
For a start, there's no such thing as a personal ISP number :p
Its simple cease and desist e-mail which does not mean you information is being given to the copyright holder. Warner Brothers complained to bt and they sent you an e-mail so they won't be liable.
Just stop sharing that particular file.
Insert sig image here
Since its inception almost 30 years ago, the internet has been transformed from a primitive device for sharing thoughts and ideas, into a massive network where people pay to connect and read advertisements they don't want, while calling each other "asshats".
You think that is an official e-mail Wolfie?
Perhaps you should read the post again!
I'm not really malicious. I'm a nice guy.
If you are even slightly concerned about your BT speeds, please check this thread.
SuprNova and LokiTorrent Alternatives - reliable sites, no registrations, no foreign languages. Constantly updated.
Maybe not, but I thought he might have had bad transcripting skills, lol.Originally Posted by Malicious Intent
Not everyone uses cut and paste... ;)
Insert sig image here
Since its inception almost 30 years ago, the internet has been transformed from a primitive device for sharing thoughts and ideas, into a massive network where people pay to connect and read advertisements they don't want, while calling each other "asshats".
Bookmarks