Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Google 2

  1. #1

    XBOX MODDING TECHNICIAN

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    DC Hub - Plexhub.dynip.com
    Posts
    488

    Google 2

    Go to www.google.com and type google2

    Its a new search engine

    LOL

    type say rctempire in the search button and after the results are displayed the google logo changes to a link when you click on it

    How fake is this then
    Bill Gate's motto: "They're not bugs! They're......features."
    Part of the (˜"°º• -=P-L-E-X-E-C-U-T-O-R-S oOo X-B-O-X oOo H-U-B-S=- •º°"˜) DC Hub network.

  2. #2

    Zeropaid Elite

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    214
    "©2003 Google"

    If it's fake, the creator is in a shitload of trouble.

  3. #3

    Zeropaid Noob

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    just outside my head
    Posts
    1,090
    I think it must be "fake" (as in, not owned by google). on the google-2.com search page it says, "New!! Make your searches in the best PPC Search Engines Directly from Google-2. Actually featuring [my emphasis]

    Seek99.com"

    seek99.com calls itself a powerful and accurate search engine but in actuality looks like one of those sites that sometimes pop up when you type in an incorrect address and sometime reset your homepage/insert itself in your favorites/etc. I didnt dig into seek99's background at all but I do think that the above remark from the page is pretty telling.

    additionally, google-2.com is registered to an INDIVIDUAL living in Spain which seems to me to seal the case. theres no way that google (an "american" company) would do business that way imho.

  4. #4

    XBOX MODDING TECHNICIAN

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    DC Hub - Plexhub.dynip.com
    Posts
    488
    Thought something was a bit odd

    Law suit is coming
    Bill Gate's motto: "They're not bugs! They're......features."
    Part of the (˜"°º• -=P-L-E-X-E-C-U-T-O-R-S oOo X-B-O-X oOo H-U-B-S=- •º°"˜) DC Hub network.

  5. #5
    RJ5500's Avatar

    sailed away

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,206
    According to the public information on google-2.com (from SamSpade.org):


    whois -h whois.parava.net google-2.com
    Domain name:google-2.com

    Domain Registration as low as 6.75
    Visit: www.10-Domains.com
    Cheap domain registration and Hosting

    The Data in Parava Networks' WHOIS database is
    provided by Parava Networks for information purposes,
    and to assist persons in obtaining information about
    or related to a domain name registration record.
    Parava Networks does not guarantee its accuracy.
    By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree that you
    will use this Data only for lawful purposes and
    that, under no circumstances will you use this Data
    to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the
    transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising
    or solicitations via e-mail (spam); or (2) enable high
    volume, automated, electronic processes that apply to
    Parava Networks (or its systems). Parava Networks reserves
    the right to modify these terms at any time. By
    submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.


    Registrant:
    Ferdinand De la Torre Unzueta
    Av. Tierra Llana 135
    VILALBA LUGO 27800
    ES
    TERRA CHA ELITE
    [email protected]
    +34.9999999999



    It definitly looks like some company overseas who has tried to cash in onto the google popularity. The phone number looks faked, but I do not know of the structure and format of non-US phone #s.

  6. #6

    XBOX MODDING TECHNICIAN

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    DC Hub - Plexhub.dynip.com
    Posts
    488
    Yeh i agree it looked fake

    Lawsuit or fine is coming for

    Ferdinand De la Torre Unzueta
    Bill Gate's motto: "They're not bugs! They're......features."
    Part of the (˜"°º• -=P-L-E-X-E-C-U-T-O-R-S oOo X-B-O-X oOo H-U-B-S=- •º°"˜) DC Hub network.

Similar Threads

  1. Internet
    By Kyle06 in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: October 11th, 2003, 09:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •