This is most likely a bot because I don't share music on kazaa, but I think its kind of clever. This is how they keep us weak and scared. Honestly though, I just laughed this one off because I know I'm safe. Has anyone else gotten this kind of funny message? I sure would like to know.RIAA Agent 653: Dear Kazaa User,
We are aware of your music sharing on the Kazaa P2P file sharing network; it is copyright infringement to download such material and as such, we have contacted your ISP, and you should receive a subpoena containing legal action against you within the next few days. Thank you.
Yeah they tend to send those to people.
By chance are you not sharing enough?
Cause that's why they tend to send them.
Nothing to do with the RIAA there, no relation but the fearmongering.
hmm interesting, btw if this is for real is there anyway that you can attach a copy of your firewall log to see the ip range for this user who sent you the instant message.
If he downloaded from you then you should have this ip addressed logged into your firewall. *assuming you used a firewall*.
either way for the particulars please oblidge to the request. even if u must email it too. just state it in here.
peace
I got this on AIM. I don't share files on Kazaa though. I do on soulseek, but no RIAA artists.
edit: I had my firewall down at the time, soulseek is funny when I run a firewall.
hmm someone was being an asshole then. dont pay no mind to it.
Then it's just a scam entirely, no corrective action indicated at all. Keep doing what you're doing. And give CJ the log information if you want to help the people who sent it to you get their ass kicked, we all have to do our part.
what riaa bot, would call itself RIAA Agent, even their kazaa usernames aren't RIAA agent, their like Steveiscool13
I dont believe in coincidences, I believe in God.
Ecclesiastes 3
Proverbs 2-6
Season Numbers
http://read.nwsource.com/highschool/basketball/boys/players/totals.cfm?PlayerID=34378
Bookmarks