Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: ZeroPaid is it an Agent of the FBI?

  1. #1

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    7

    Red face ZeroPaid is it an Agent of the FBI?

    Not being a too regular visitor to these boards, perhaps I have missed the current flavour of things internet/file sharing ?

    However one thing that is disturbing, is after a 30 minute news and forum reading session, I observed 50 or so hits on my PEERGUARDIAN monitor, most of these were "Adclick" but a few were pointed at ...

    63.241.23.77 - FBI.GOV-MP3.COM

    Which appears in the latest block lists..

    Anyone else had this problem ?

    Snark..
    :mellow

  2. #2
    triniti's Avatar

    503 Service Unavailable

    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    NULL
    Posts
    383
    That's sdimages.mp3.com. No ZP is not an agent of the FBI ZP is a website, it can't think or talk or arrest you.

  3. #3
    Jorge's Avatar

    Zeropaid God

    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,309
    Yeah, its the spacer.gif image from mp3.com. I am not sure what page its coming from but it has to be in the header.

  4. #4
    Jorge's Avatar

    Zeropaid God

    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,309
    Alright, i removed the image and replaced with a local image. You shouldn't see that in PG anymore.

  5. #5
    phalkon30's Avatar

    Jay Leno Geek

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Lacrosse, Wi.
    Posts
    4,214
    This is also a good time to point out how inaccurate the PG database is. IP's can be easily misslabled.
    Help save lives by doing cancer research! Click here to see the Zeropaid.com UD member page. Please take a few minutes to sign up for our UD cancer research program, it uses idle cpu cycles to help fight cancer by helping to find new drugs. This thread has more info, or you can PM me with questions/comments. I hope to finish the guide on how to start using UD soon

  6. #6
    ROMANTICGUY50's Avatar

    Share The Love & A Smile

    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Greensburg, Penna.
    Posts
    2,386
    Originally posted by phalkon30
    This is also a good time to point out how inaccurate the PG database is. IP's can be easily misslabled.
    Yeah, I I first started using Peer Guardian, it bloced Zeropaid and some other web site's Right now it's seems if you can only update Peer Guardian at certain times, That I saw as of coule of days ago.. Which is a pain in the the Ass. So I have not been using it. Plus I have been having trouble with 1.99 Error message. I downloaded the soft ware to try to to get it toi work. Stiil NO luck. Removed it from my computer for the time being. I had to trouble with 1.98b just 1.99b It was buggy
    Our website updated January 25,2011-(In Loving Memory Of Kristen Corl- Born 11-27-79 Died 3-8-08) Please Visit Our Site- Our Web Site Is Dedicated The Glory of God. Our Site URL http://www.thecorls.com

    Live life like today is your last, and love like there is no tomorrow. Value friends for there are very few true friends

    Photo Shows - Family-July 30 ,2010
    FaceBook http://www.facebook.com/moonstruck15601



  7. #7
    jonnymnemonic's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    334

    PeerGuardian

    I will continue to use it, as long as it doesn't crash anything on me. I just did the math and even if EVERY SINGLE IP in its list is totally wrong (which isn't the case), then I'd still connect fine to 98.4 percent of all IPs. Figure at least 90 percent of the IPs are accurate and that means I can still connect to 99.84 percent of everyone I'd want to be able to connect to. Nothing is perfect, but that's plenty good enough for me.
    "The only difference between a dead skunk lying in the road and a dead lawyer lying in the road is that there are skid marks around the skunk." -- Patrick Murray

  8. #8

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    7

    Red face Thanks All

    Gee thats good to know, Phew safe again (for a while)

    At least it got the topic onto PG, yes, I had to miss my beauty sleep to get the last upgrade (those that know me personally will know how serious THAT is :))

    ZP triumphs again, or rather the posters to it do..

    Thanks..

    Snark.,

    (Being there is just the START of things)

  9. #9
    Aaron73153's Avatar

    <insert humor here>

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Whitness Protection Program
    Posts
    487
    It wouldn't suprise me if someone from ES5 is behind adding ZP's IP to the database, those Nazis hate us.
    "One would like to believe in the freedom of music."
    -Rush "Spirit of Radio"
    My profile in Cnet's "Three I can't live without"

  10. #10
    MoonMan's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Dearborn
    Posts
    3,923
    It is a well known fact that the latest Peer Guardian blocklist blocks webpages.charter.net. Alot of users are being blocked.

    Once again, PG is a waste of time because of its inaccuracy.

  11. #11
    Jorge's Avatar

    Zeropaid God

    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,309

    fbi...

    Originally posted by Aaron73153
    It wouldn't suprise me if someone from ES5 is behind adding ZP's IP to the database, those Nazis hate us.

    Lets not start the same type of trash talking as ESV. I don't want to be like them, not do i want my users to act like'em.

  12. #12
    REDO's Avatar

    I steal music on the net.

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    279
    Originally posted by phalkon30
    This is also a good time to point out how inaccurate the PG database is. IP's can be easily misslabled.
    Very ture.... everytime I go to Buy.com, something comes up in Peergaurdian.
    Play the online game Utopia...

    "I steal music on the internet."

  13. #13
    triniti's Avatar

    503 Service Unavailable

    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    NULL
    Posts
    383
    Originally posted by REDO
    Very ture.... everytime I go to Buy.com, something comes up in Peergaurdian.
    same here....

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •