Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Shareza and Shareaza??

  1. #1

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    8

    Shareza and Shareaza??

    I've been hearing lots of great stuff about the new Shareaza client, but while going to their homepage, I accidentally went to www.shareza.com . Can anyone tell me about the Shareza client? I can't seem to find any good info on it.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    BloodySabbath's Avatar

    ø¤º°`°º¤ø,,ø¤º°`°º¤

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    :noitacoL
    Posts
    193
    The link's not even working at the moment, but I'm sure its just an attempt to get a few hits from people who mistype Shareaza. Dont use it.
    I intend to live forever. So far so good.

  3. #3

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    1,576
    this is the first i've seen of this site, and before i could go anywhere, they wanted me to register.

  4. #4
    Tremaine's Avatar

    3 dimes 4 nickels

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    314
    Users Online:
    3,824,491
    Total Number of MP3 Files:
    294,468,477
    Total Size of Movies Files:
    894,351
    Total Number of Files Shared:
    2,936,033,321
    Total Size of Shared Files:
    8,283,363GB
    sounds like a kazaa rip off...........
    Free Stuff
    Free MP3 Players (software)
    Free Burning software
    Free Utilities
    Free Codec's
    Free Spy ware Killer
    Free Pop-up Killer
    and much more...
    lol its prob just like kazaa gold no network other than kazaa has that many users.
    Favorite P2P Programs
    KazaaLite...(K++)
    PTC client(Bittorrent)
    Emule(plus mod)
    Packetseek(IRC)

  5. #5
    Wings_of_Azrael's Avatar

    Heh...

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Dixie, U.S.A.
    Posts
    676
    www.edonkey.com redirects to the same site
    Favorite P2P Apps:
    BCDC++
    eMule Plus
    SoulSeek

  6. #6
    Evil_Dweller_01's Avatar

    Your Favorite News Mod

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Mars.
    Posts
    1,429
    Ya.. these bastards try to rip people off by registering domains of programs but just mispell the name..

    Some people actually fall for this.. sad

  7. #7
    Kyle06's Avatar

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,858
    really sad

  8. #8

    ZeroPaid Regular

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    8
    thanks guys....

    this is the first I have seen of this, and I have to admit, the site looks pretty well laid out..... I just about fell for it myself

  9. #9
    Evil_Dweller_01's Avatar

    Your Favorite News Mod

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Mars.
    Posts
    1,429
    Originally posted by fungivore
    thanks guys....

    this is the first I have seen of this, and I have to admit, the site looks pretty well laid out..... I just about fell for it myself
    Heh.. you made a wise choice not to

  10. #10
    Ken17625's Avatar

    Your best nightmare.

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    A place.
    Posts
    3,989
    Its too bad really. They even get first listings in google a lot of the time, which increases a new users risk of being scammed.
    You can't triple stamp a double stamp.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •