ZeroPaid.com

  (#1) Old
urbantus Offline
Zeropaid Regular
urbantus Reputation is 0
 
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2002
Reputation Power: 0
security warning athttp://www.simplemp3s.com/ - July 15th, 2002, 12:40 AM

when i download cds from http://www.simplemp3s.com/
i have to accept the security warning from wakenet ab

why do i need to do this

also I keep getting another pop up security warning from c2
any one know what this is for

Is there any known risks in using http://www.simplemp3s.com/
thx
   
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
TC75580 Offline
only in it for the music
TC75580 Reputation is 0
 
TC75580's Avatar
 
Posts: 768
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: nj
Age: 22
Reputation Power: 131
July 19th, 2002, 07:11 PM

What I know is this: there is warning on the site...


To let the downloadapplet load, you need to accept the security warning!!!

So, you obviously need to accept it; I don't think there are any 'risks'.


an eagle in your mind
 Send a message via ICQ to TC75580 Send a message via AIM to TC75580 Send a message via Yahoo to TC75580  
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
SolidWing68 Offline
Zeropaid Regular
SolidWing68 Reputation is 0
 
SolidWing68's Avatar
 
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Age: 25
Reputation Power: 92
July 24th, 2002, 05:59 PM

I think he's conserned if there is any adware/spyware/etc in the warning dialog box, and thats why he asked wheather or not he should accept it or not..Just a guess in my opinion, could be wrong.


SolidWing68 Computer Specs

Processor -Intel Celeron 1.40 GHz
RAM - 256 MB SDRAM
HardDrive - 40GB Seagate Barricuda IDE
Graphics Card - NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 128 MB
  Send a message via AIM to SolidWing68 Send a message via Yahoo to SolidWing68  
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
TC75580 Offline
only in it for the music
TC75580 Reputation is 0
 
TC75580's Avatar
 
Posts: 768
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: nj
Age: 22
Reputation Power: 131
July 24th, 2002, 06:52 PM

On their site it says why you need to accept it and the scripting itself is done by www.anti-leech.com, which is supposedly against spycrap.


an eagle in your mind
 Send a message via ICQ to TC75580 Send a message via AIM to TC75580 Send a message via Yahoo to TC75580  
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
dreams Offline
Zeropaid Regular
dreams Reputation is 0
 
dreams's Avatar
 
Posts: 50
Join Date: Apr 2002
Reputation Power: 95
better yet - July 24th, 2002, 07:49 PM

Get netpumper.com , its a downloading tool that anti - leech allows you to use. Simplemp3s will know you have it and ask if you want to load it. Load it and it downloads all the songs on a cd.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com