PDA

View Full Version : Kazaa Gold Scam


Legolas2k
April 20th, 2003, 03:36 PM
Just got screwed by Kazaa Gold. Has anyone heard about the scam. If so, what do you know about it?
Thanks.

Sockfulloflove
April 20th, 2003, 03:39 PM
old news been discussed many times. search the forums. :mellow

Mel_Smiley
April 20th, 2003, 03:56 PM
You just got bent over. Boned! Screwed! The hibidy dibity

Sockfulloflove
April 20th, 2003, 04:03 PM
atleast Mel_Smiley gave you a pic to cheer you up.

Wolfie
April 20th, 2003, 04:07 PM
Originally posted by Mel_Smiley
You just got bent over. Boned! Screwed! The hibidy dibity

DAMN!!!!

You should post that in Pornmaster's b-day thread....

Legolas2k
April 20th, 2003, 04:14 PM
Ok Mel Smiley. Very nice. I've heard all different theories about those scamming b*astards. They are obviously a rogue company out to get money, but how far will they go. Are they just after the 'one-off' $29.95 or will they take monthly fees off my credit card. If you know of anyone else it happened to, what did they do about it? By the way, when you sign up you get an automated e-mail from someone called 'Sonia Thompson' but you can't reply. However, I've found out her e-mail and its soniathompson@hotmail.com. I say we spam mail the b*tch!

CCSDUDE
April 20th, 2003, 04:17 PM
Originally posted by Mel_Smiley
You just got bent over. Boned! Screwed! The hibidy dibity

Mel.....I have that full sized picture..

And I must say....she is one sexy red headed geeky lezzy when she wants to be...lol

Wait till Phalkon gets wind of that....lol

nukehella
April 20th, 2003, 04:22 PM
HEY-Thats my wife you're talking about!!Oh wait-never mind.

Wolfie
April 20th, 2003, 04:31 PM
Legolas2k, just do a search for "kazaa gold" in forums. There is at least 10 threads on it with different info. As for your credit card if you can't get in contact with these ppl to cancel your account before the next pay period I would cancel the card as if it was stolen.

CCSDUDE
April 20th, 2003, 04:33 PM
Legolas2k, theres one golden rule on the net....

If it's in digital form...you won't have to pay for it... : )

So from now on.. NEVER whip the ol' CC out for anything on the PC.....find a p2p app....use it...find stuff...download stuff...use stuff.....

Crazy Horse
April 20th, 2003, 04:37 PM
Originally posted by Legolas2k
Ok Mel Smiley. Very nice. I've heard all different theories about those scamming b*astards. They are obviously a rogue company out to get money, but how far will they go. Are they just after the 'one-off' $29.95 or will they take monthly fees off my credit card. If you know of anyone else it happened to, what did they do about it? By the way, when you sign up you get an automated e-mail from someone called 'Sonia Thompson' but you can't reply. However, I've found out her e-mail and its soniathompson@hotmail.com. I say we spam mail the b*tch!

I'm real curious why you even thought about giving these people any money in the 1st place. Why would you pay to download music when there are so many good (FREE) choices ?!?!?!?!?!
You have stepped in a pile of shit that may be very hard to wipe off your shoe my friend.

As someone posted above you should have checked with us 1st. This is an old scam that pretty much all of us are aware of here.

Legolas2k
April 20th, 2003, 05:00 PM
Its Legolas here again. Thanks to those who have replied. To Crazy Horse: the only way I found out it was a scam was from typing in 'kazaa gold' in google which led me here. i paid for it in the first place because it seemed genuine and it said you could put dvd files on cd-r's that can be watched on any dvd player. it may be old news to you guys but now i am in serious shit because the card isn't mine. its my mothers who let me use it and id rather find out if it will just be the one off payment taken off her card than tell her that she has to cancel her card. she will go auto-psycho on me. so if u know anyone it has happened to, how much was taken off their card and what did they do?
thanks again guys.

locoweed
April 20th, 2003, 05:09 PM
Originally posted by Legolas2k
Just got screwed by Kazaa Gold. Has anyone heard about the scam. If so, what do you know about it?
Thanks.



I've got an AG gold membership for sale .
Yoo buy now cheep - cheep .

RJ5500
April 20th, 2003, 05:23 PM
Originally posted by locoweed
I've got an AG gold membership for sale .
Yoo buy now cheep - cheep .


I've got a better deal than that!

I've read that Homeya15 is turning his Dogster P2P program into a paid subscription service. Only $39.95 a month.


j/k lol.

Crazy Horse
April 20th, 2003, 05:39 PM
Originally posted by Legolas2k
Its Legolas here again. Thanks to those who have replied. To Crazy Horse: the only way I found out it was a scam was from typing in 'kazaa gold' in google which led me here. i paid for it in the first place because it seemed genuine and it said you could put dvd files on cd-r's that can be watched on any dvd player. it may be old news to you guys but now i am in serious shit because the card isn't mine. its my mothers who let me use it and id rather find out if it will just be the one off payment taken off her card than tell her that she has to cancel her card. she will go auto-psycho on me. so if u know anyone it has happened to, how much was taken off their card and what did they do?
thanks again guys.

Call your credit card company and cancel payment if they won't refund. Some card companies will do that (mine does). Also they should be reported to the Better Business Bureau

Legolas2k
April 21st, 2003, 12:57 PM
Thanks for your help guys.
I've cancelled my credit card now so they won't be taking sh*t off me.
I'll be sure to check with you guys before I go ordering online off some dodgy sites.

"Too long have we fought wars amongst ourselves! Let us put an end to that! Let this be the war to end all wars!"

Mitsugi
April 22nd, 2003, 05:30 AM
KaZaAGoldPremium.exe (http://www.kazaagold.com/KaZaAGoldPremium.exe) Bitzi Ticket (http://bitzi.com/lookup/44M6J5EW52TUWUKCYSVMXCLVPTOMFFSG)
KaZaAGoldPremiumDVD.exe (http://www.kazaagold.com/KaZaAGoldPremiumDVD.exe) Bitzi Ticket (http://bitzi.com/lookup/MWO7DF3XQSSOQQPMK6A7CVOGAF4DVQ7B)

increase their bandwidth cost. =P

WRFan
April 22nd, 2003, 06:36 AM
Originally posted by Legolas2k
Ok Mel Smiley. Very nice. I've heard all different theories about those scamming b*astards. They are obviously a rogue company out to get money, but how far will they go. Are they just after the 'one-off' $29.95 or will they take monthly fees off my credit card. If you know of anyone else it happened to, what did they do about it? By the way, when you sign up you get an automated e-mail from someone called 'Sonia Thompson' but you can't reply. However, I've found out her e-mail and its soniathompson@hotmail.com. I say we spam mail the b*tch!

boy oh boy, some people are innocent. WAKE UP, MAN! kazaa gold is owned by a company that sells email addresses for money. when you sign up, you provide your adress. here you go - they take it and sell it. Not you will spam them, THEY will spam YOU