PDA

View Full Version : Kazza & Kaza ---Scamers!


View Full Version : Kazza & Kaza ---Scamers!


SrBrunox
March 22nd, 2003, 09:30 PM
Kaza (http://music-download-world.com/index.asp)

&

Kazza (http://www.kazza.com/)

These sites claim to "expose" you to the wonderful world of P2P, but they charge your ass for it! Your being charged for "...unlimited access to our site's resources".

"These charges are for unlimited access to our site's resources. $23.88 membership includes 1 year of unlimited downloads and email technical support and $35.88 membership includes 2 years of unlimited downloads and email technical support."

Sockfulloflove
March 22nd, 2003, 09:35 PM
2 more sites to add to the kazaagold.com and winmxpro list. :mellow

vesey
March 23rd, 2003, 02:09 AM
www.kazzalite.com is another one

americangirl739
March 24th, 2003, 06:05 PM
Several Scammers are buying advertsing space on Google, Overture, AOL, MSN and Yahoo. It seems to be the same guys advertising on all these portals. Just do a search on MP3, Music, or Kazaa and these are the Scam sites listed
www.kazaaplatinum.com
www.mp3grandcentral.net
www.ikazaa.net
www.imorpheus.net
www.download-doctor.com
www.mp3specialty.com
www.ishareit.com
www.mp3u.com
www.madeformusic.com
www.mp3downloadhq.com
www.mp3freeoffer.com
www.easymusicdownload.com:error

isus
March 24th, 2003, 06:29 PM
there are so many scam sites nowadays... its sickening.

but they wouldnt be open if they didnt have money coming in, so somebody is falling for it.

phalkon30
March 24th, 2003, 07:06 PM
Hmm, I would be intrested in seeing a complete and update list of all known pay versions of kazaa, winmx, etc

I know I've seen a bunch, but didn't bookmark them, anybody feel up to the task? it could help a lot of newbs here

Amerciangirl gave us a head start :) thanks

isus
March 24th, 2003, 08:50 PM
Originally posted by phalkon30
Hmm, I would be intrested in seeing a complete and update list of all known pay versions of kazaa, winmx, etc

I know I've seen a bunch, but didn't bookmark them, anybody feel up to the task? it could help a lot of newbs here

Amerciangirl gave us a head start :) thanks

dont forget www.winmxpro.com and www.kazaagold.com

i think those are the two...

americangirl739
March 24th, 2003, 09:52 PM
Also add to my list

www.downloads-unlimited.com
www.musicdownloadcentral.com
www.mp3downloadcenter.com
www.mp3sfordummies.com
www.morpheus-downloads-morpheus-download.com/
http://www.songfly.com/
http://www.monstershare.com/

The shame is all of them while they can be considered Scams because they charge for what you can find for free are, acording to my Dad who is an attorney, are completely legal. If you are smart you just avoid them. You also have the guys like freewire who dont charge you but instead hit you with tons of advertising ....but then again so does Morpheus and Kazaa too. If your smart you just use Kazalite....Free and no advertising!!!!!!

SrBrunox
March 24th, 2003, 10:48 PM
Notice the fact that none have a "contact" option ANYWHERE on their site, SHUT THEM DOWN before you try to shut us down!

MoonMan
March 24th, 2003, 11:01 PM
What intrigues me is the kazza.com site where they offer the software for Mac (as well as Windows).. Maybe they have discovered a way to run KaZaA on a Mac? Or just a damn lie? I am betting the latter.

matt merch
March 25th, 2003, 12:40 AM
i will bet they are offering limewire for the mac i can hardly see some scammer doing some programing

americangirl739
March 25th, 2003, 07:11 AM
The utlimate scammer stopper

The best way to stop these scammers is to hit them where it hurts. They get their "customers" from search engines. They are buying their way up to the top of the search engines and pay everytime somebody clicks on their link or adv. in the search engines. This is called PPC ( Pay for click) they pay about $.25 per click.

So if everyone who reads this goes to AOL, Google, Overture, and Altavista and the dozen other PPC search engines and does a search on "MP3", "kazaa" and other related search terms and clicks on their listings or ads it will cost them each time we click.

If the advertising starts costing too much because people like us are clicking but not buying, they will be forced to stop advertising and will no longer be able to scam, because nobody would know about their sites.

They are exploiting people by using the power of the Search Engines ( that now allow you to buy your way to the top on a pay per click basis), So lets turn those search engines around on them and use it as an economic weapon to stop the Scamming......... now if we could just do the same thing to Saddam .

WRFan
March 25th, 2003, 07:55 AM
oh well, who cares. one sees right away that these are empty sites without contents, aimed only at making money. sharman should probably do something about this, but I guess they have bigger troubles with the RIAA at the moment :devil

nasrules
March 25th, 2003, 08:15 AM
most of them seem to be run by the same people

danyboy
March 25th, 2003, 12:37 PM
While it seems that it is 100% legal - it is nonetheless a scam. These guys are BUYING their way to the top of the search engines (http://www.overture.com/d/USm/search/?type=home&Keywords=mp3+downloads&border%3D0.x=18&border%3D0.y=7)

I signed up to the #1 guy (download-doctor.com) I finally got my credit card refunded after I threatened the credit card company... But American Girl is right - if you want to hurt them... click on the search engine links... these guys pay 25c and more everytime somebody clicks on these links (Yahoo, Google, Overture, MSN) under the "Sponsored" section.

Enough of us click through everyday - it could amount in several thousands of $$$ they have to pay - you will see how fast they close down...

dwagner
April 10th, 2003, 03:01 AM
I was on of those idiots who paid for KazaaGold. Short of disputing the debt, is there some other way to get my money back?? Does anyone know of anymore idiots like me who have succeeded?? Arghhh!!

phalkon30
April 10th, 2003, 05:04 AM
I've never heard of anybody getting their money back, don't even know where to start

They did it legally I think, they did give you a product correct?

ManaSmoker
April 10th, 2003, 05:04 AM
You know whats sad? Half of the kids at my school actually use one of those services and actually pay for it while the other half dont even know how to use a computer..My school is kinda full of kids that use the computer for talking on aol and getting a couple songs. There are maybe 2or 3 people including me that know how to use any filesharing programs or burn games and movies. Heheheh ive tried telling a couple people that they dont have to pay for those but hey they didnt believe me. THey said "nothing is free so im bullshitting them". WHat a bunch of dumbasses.