PDA

View Full Version : WinMX Pro


View Full Version : WinMX Pro


nip
March 2nd, 2003, 06:29 AM
Just to warn you:

WinMX Pro (http://www.winmxpro.com) has nothing to do with WinMX, is a fake and is only about to steal your money.

nasrules
March 2nd, 2003, 06:50 AM
thanks for the warning

take a look at www.kazaagold.com its done by the same ppl.

Psilaxs
March 2nd, 2003, 07:00 AM
I find it funny that companies and entrepreneurial individuals "rip off" File sharing programs. Irony perhaps, and i find it amusing also, that sharman, or frontcode etc, never go after them, after all, what grounds do they have? "HEY!, they're stealing our software and SELLING IT!"

LOL opposite of what the record companies/Software/MPAA's situation. "They're giving our products away FOR FREE!!!"


Anyone else find the humor in this?? lol

Lamourlady
March 2nd, 2003, 12:17 PM
yes, yes........tis funny as hell.
i roll on the floor laughing as we type.
hahahahahahahahahahaah.
damn them for using the WinMX name.
kilzzzzem!

Psilaxs
March 3rd, 2003, 08:40 AM
Sorry you fail to see the irony:mellow

Lamourlady
March 4th, 2003, 06:12 PM
Originally posted by Psilaxs
Sorry you fail to see the irony:mellow

hmmm.
u talking to me?
for i do see the irony.
and the humour.
and i meant exactly what i said.
i don't like WinMX being used in such a situation, i want it kept completely separated from Kazaa & the likes.
they can copy/clone/rip-off any of them and i could care less.
but i don't want the good name of WinMX mixed up in such stupid shit.
they're a good clean client, who have kept themselves out of the media spotlight and i like it that way.
as i'm sure they do too...;)

Theinfamousone
March 4th, 2003, 06:28 PM
when I open up www.kazaagold.com it is just www.google.com except the english version.

endersgame21
March 4th, 2003, 06:37 PM
Thanx for the warning nip and welcome to the zeropaid zoo:fire :fire

phalkon30
March 4th, 2003, 06:53 PM
http://www.winmxpro.com/productSelect_winmxpro.htm is very cleverly hidden behind a "valid name and email", kazaa gold has the exact same thing, its cool to look at the different versions

isus
March 4th, 2003, 07:44 PM
-- "hey, I really enjoy Winmx Pro better than the old winmx. i got 500 downloads" - April A.
haha, 500 downloads... interesting

-- "I love Winmx Pro..it sure is nice to download all that music and software without the spyware and ads...I'll be sure to tell my friends as well." -Scott S.
lol... IDIOT. winmx never had spyware/adware to begin with

--"I have already downloaded Winmx Pro and enjoying it immensely. I believe it is better than Napster." - Nathan R.
probly bc you kept you v2 beta 10.4 and kept trying to connect to napster's servers, which ARENT THERE

lol, what a bunch of bullshit. but people fall for it everyday... im sorry if you did. but, i dont think there is any real way to get your money back

collideous
March 4th, 2003, 08:55 PM
Originally posted by phalkon30
http://www.winmxpro.com/productSelect_winmxpro.htm is very cleverly hidden behind a "valid name and email", kazaa gold has the exact same thing, its cool to look at the different versions

http://www.aweber.com/scripts/addlead.pl - HAHAHA - man, one could write a little script that would give them thousands of garbage email addresses. Not that I would ever do it - noooo! In fact, I didn't even say that, okay? It's just a random thought that sailed across my keyboard - nothing else.

WRFan
March 4th, 2003, 09:34 PM
Originally posted by nip
Just to warn you:

WinMX Pro (http://www.winmxpro.com) has nothing to do with WinMX, is a fake and is only about to steal your money.

Originally posted by nasrules
thanks for the warning

take a look at www.kazaagold.com its done by the same ppl.

http://www.kazaagold.com/KaZaAGoldPremium.exe

http://www.winmxpro.com/winmxpro1/InstData/

http://www.winmxpro.com/winmxpro1/InstData/Windows/VM/winmxpro.exe

kazaa gold=kazaa lite

:devil :cross :shoot

serrebi101
March 4th, 2003, 09:47 PM
lol! do I dare instal this? lol!
Edit: instaler isn't accessible,
How could they not think of blind ppl! that's it! I am gonna report them! lol
For anyone who thinks I actualley blew mony on this your rong, thanks to the link above.

PornMaster
March 4th, 2003, 10:05 PM
Originally posted by WRFan
http://www.kazaagold.com/KaZaAGoldPremium.exe

http://www.winmxpro.com/winmxpro1/InstData/

http://www.winmxpro.com/winmxpro1/InstData/Windows/VM/winmxpro.exe

:devil :cross :shoot
Can i ask something? how did you find those?

WRFan
March 4th, 2003, 10:08 PM
Originally posted by PornMaster
Can i ask something? how did you find those?

I got the links from a warez site some time ago. but you can find them yourself on filemirrors:

http://www.filemirrors.com/search.src?type=contains&file=kazaagold

http://www.filemirrors.com/search.src?type=contains&file=winmxpro

filemirrors is great for warez :devil

btw, kazaagold and winmxpro sites are owned by a mail collection company. or, in other words, a spamming company. this company doesn't really earn money by selling kazaa and winmx, the couple of bucks that people pay mean shit to them, what they really do is sell email addresses you give them when registering! They sell email addresses for advertisement purposes. you register and tomorrow your mailbox is full with shit like "increase your penis" or " eat viagra" stuff, hehehe

LordLOC
March 4th, 2003, 11:02 PM
Not that I'd actually install this crapola but, anyone notice the WinMX Pro installer is 17 megs? wtf?

Theinfamousone
March 4th, 2003, 11:07 PM
Originally posted by WRFan
http://www.kazaagold.com/KaZaAGoldPremium.exe

http://www.winmxpro.com/winmxpro1/InstData/

http://www.winmxpro.com/winmxpro1/InstData/Windows/VM/winmxpro.exe

:devil :cross :shoot

LOL, all it takes to get Kazaagold is to click on that link, that's pretty funny

WRFan
March 5th, 2003, 12:06 AM
Originally posted by LordLOC
Not that I'd actually install this crapola but, anyone notice the WinMX Pro installer is 17 megs? wtf?

that's because of java, which is included in the installer

isus
March 5th, 2003, 02:25 PM
the last java client worth its wait in dl time (ima modem user, so it was a wait) was limewire 1.6d. back when limewire was free. and gnutella didnt have ultrapeers. i think network quality was best back then, cuz you queried everybody, not just a few people here and there. but whatever.

somebody dl it, tell us what it looks like. or what it is.

phalkon30
March 5th, 2003, 02:36 PM
I'm not quite ready to reload windows yet, but I should be in a few weeks or so if you can wait that long :)

Evilken6000
March 5th, 2003, 03:08 PM
this software is crap it is :devil limewire useing the name winmx to trick people to use it's a Guntella network just to tell you guys :wings i hope this help out