View Full Version : Funny as hell
:mochilla
January 12th, 2003, 12:27 PM
I was checking out froogle, and I typed in "music", and I got this site that said that it could help you find any song, free. I went on the site, and it said it was 99 cents a month, but the site didn't say what it did exactly. There was a member seciton, and it asked me to log in, so I logged in as username:password.
that's right. Username for the username and password for the password. Anyway, turns out that all the site is is a list of filesharing programs, all of which can be downloaded free, and all of which are on this site. If you want to log in as username:password just for kicks, it's http://www.madeformusic.com
Thats all folks
maartendc
January 12th, 2003, 12:39 PM
Stupid idea,
and that username and password don't exist....
:mochilla
January 12th, 2003, 12:40 PM
what do you mean? I just tried it agian and i got it
12345678910
January 12th, 2003, 01:11 PM
Originally posted by :mochilla
what do you mean? I just tried it agian and i got it
Ok. Now, type in anything you want in the Username and Password slots and try again.
Any combination will let you in, even though it's not worth visiting in the first place.
Peace,
12345678910
CCSDUDE
January 12th, 2003, 01:20 PM
That's funny as hell.....
They don't even have the decency to HOST the fuckin' files.....
They've hot linked to DivX sites and download.com......
I mean come on.... at least look a bit more proper. Fuckin' looks like a site some kid like Yoda cooked up to help others, no offense Yoda, just saying it looks like it's been created by a teenie bopper who want's to help.
And it's "Username" "password" password is lowercase....
God what momo set that up? LOL
www.kazaagold.com for kicks....funny stuff.
bobhss
January 15th, 2003, 11:54 AM
Dude, clicking around there site, the newest version of Gnucleus they show for download is 1.4.5, thats pretty sad when 1.8.4 is available (for free I might add)
bobhss
January 15th, 2003, 12:02 PM
Ok, did anyone look at the My Account info for this? I did. The guy's phone number is a Kansas City, MO number. I called, got his voicemail and left him a message about zeropaid.com.
He's been a customer Since: 10/23/2002 and his Package: Promotional - Quarterly Membership (90 Days) - $7.95
Mr. Yancey is his name and it lists his residence as San Diego CA. Good thing the site blanks out the most of his CC number. Otherwise this guy might have problems.
Platinum Theory
January 15th, 2003, 12:40 PM
they say they have the new version of WinMX, il d/l it, see if it is true, then if theyre lying im going to send them a email saying that they illegaly got the new version and that the WinMX corporation will sue ur ass unless if u shut down ur services AND site, if not ill say ill sue them for $10,000,000
Platinum Theory
January 15th, 2003, 12:45 PM
they lied............off to write the sueing letter
collideous
January 15th, 2003, 01:33 PM
Originally posted by bobhss
Ok, did anyone look at the My Account info for this? I did. The guy's phone number is a Kansas City, MO number. I called, got his voicemail and left him a message about zeropaid.com.
He's been a customer Since: 10/23/2002 and his Package: Promotional - Quarterly Membership (90 Days) - $7.95
Mr. Yancey is his name and it lists his residence as San Diego CA. Good thing the site blanks out the most of his CC number. Otherwise this guy might have problems.
Enough peeking! Password changed. The owner can retrieve it on the site (http://www.madeformusic.com/membersarea/getlogininfo.asp). Hopefully, he'll change it afterwards.
bobhss
January 16th, 2003, 10:16 AM
I called him a few times. I was only able to leave a voicemail. I told him to come here.
nasrules
January 16th, 2003, 10:41 AM
lol good one platinum theory!!!!