mano1438
September 19th, 2008, 04:00 AM
Good day to all!!
I have downloaded a movie called Movie Reel, the uploader is called axxo and there has been some questions regarding the original axxo or someone ussing his name.
When completed the download of the movie, which is an avi file, I tried to open it and receive a error message saying that it requires file advrcntr3.dll, this is a Nero warning but I have uninstalled Nero.
With the movie Movie Reel came a notepad text message instructing me to download a file from the following website:
http://www.xy7compiler.com
I downloaded from here the following file:
MediaTubeCodec_ver1.514.0
I have run a anti virus with AVG on this file and it seems ok, but yet I am still a bit worried it may be something that can harm my pc, I am not very glued up on these things and ask you for assistance on this.
Can I install this file safely or is it some type of a virus , trojan or spyware which AVG does not perhaps pick up???
Please help me with this issue.
Thanks & best regards,
Mano
I have downloaded a movie called Movie Reel, the uploader is called axxo and there has been some questions regarding the original axxo or someone ussing his name.
When completed the download of the movie, which is an avi file, I tried to open it and receive a error message saying that it requires file advrcntr3.dll, this is a Nero warning but I have uninstalled Nero.
With the movie Movie Reel came a notepad text message instructing me to download a file from the following website:
http://www.xy7compiler.com
I downloaded from here the following file:
MediaTubeCodec_ver1.514.0
I have run a anti virus with AVG on this file and it seems ok, but yet I am still a bit worried it may be something that can harm my pc, I am not very glued up on these things and ask you for assistance on this.
Can I install this file safely or is it some type of a virus , trojan or spyware which AVG does not perhaps pick up???
Please help me with this issue.
Thanks & best regards,
Mano