PDA

View Full Version : Follow the white rabbit in?


View Full Version : Follow the white rabbit in?


etos45
November 22nd, 2007, 08:30 AM
I was checking out oink the other day (I keep thinking I'm going to see the site come back up) and I noticed a picture of a rabbit off in the corner so, of course, I clicked it. It takes you to a site called ftwr.in and it's talking about some kind of weird genetic experiments or whatever. Anyways, it's obviously a fake site, but I was just wondering what the story was. Also, as of today the rabbits gone and I can't get the website to come up... did someone put something in my drink?

diablofire
November 22nd, 2007, 08:42 AM
That's kind of creepy.

Waza
November 22nd, 2007, 09:30 AM
the twighlight zone

thepuzzler
November 22nd, 2007, 10:07 AM
I'm sure it was nothing of interest.

moon light
November 22nd, 2007, 10:36 AM
are you imagen

mikaaaz
November 22nd, 2007, 10:37 AM
I'm sure it was nothing of interest.
funny how far people go for info on trackers.

HelenaP
November 22nd, 2007, 10:39 AM
funny how far people go for info on trackers.

not far enough...

filonome
November 22nd, 2007, 02:05 PM
perhaps another oink?...v 2?

etos45
November 22nd, 2007, 03:36 PM
funny how far people go for info on trackers.


I don't know if this was aimed at me or not, but here's what I've got right now... I did a google search of ftwr and oink and came up with people looking for invites to ftwr. They're old requests, so I'm assuming that ftwr used to be / still is a tracker? I know that the rabbit is gone from the oink site, but they've added something big is coming. And last there is nothing showing for ftwr.in anymore, so I wonder if that was a spoofed address name (like how the email spammers do for paypal and ebay). Anyways, maybe I was on to something, maybe it was nothing. I was just bored and wondering if any of this sounded familiar.

Collector69
November 22nd, 2007, 05:06 PM
i dont know ?

GuyFawks
November 23rd, 2007, 09:27 AM
Erm i have a screeny ;)

http://www.ftwr.in/


Know by the RABBIT that tracker is one off the most dificult to get. Very rare, this tracker have excelent speeds, good pre-times and alot of exclusive contents who makes from that 0-day tracker one off the most wanted in internet. Stuff is almost in english.
http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/9845/fedfrl4.jpg
http://img523.imageshack.us/img523/2425/etrhm0.jpg

Stats:

http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/5625/statsmi5.jpg

Rating:
Level: 9/10
Content: 4.5/5
Speed: 3/5
Rarity: 5/5 (Invite syste, closed)
Pre Times: 3.5/5


So ya ;) I do have my sources.

HelenaP
November 23rd, 2007, 10:06 AM
Erm i have a screeny ;)

http://www.ftwr.in/
...

Erm, what's your point?

filonome
November 23rd, 2007, 10:24 AM
that is sweet, it makes it look like it isnt a torrent site...pretty cool.

GuyFawks
November 23rd, 2007, 11:24 AM
Erm, what's your point?

That its not down. Also I always like to know whats INSIDE of a torrent site, even if i don't have it. Curiosity...

etos45
November 23rd, 2007, 11:57 AM
In a way I'm disappointed... I thought oink was about to do something really cool with all this. I didn't know it was something already done. On the other hand their shtick is really cool.