View Full Version : Where's a web site that I can download music video's?
Computer Barbie
October 12th, 2007, 07:58 AM
Preferably for classic rock.
If none are available, what's a torrent site for music videos?
I know about youtube.
Thanks
Tic3
October 12th, 2007, 06:42 PM
If you don't mind crappy quality, you can find LOTS of things on YouTube. There are lots of little programs and web sites that will allow you to save videos off YouTube. Do a search here and you'll probably find lots of links.
Decent quality videos can be found, even classic rock videos. If you go to Google and search on video torrent, you will get "Results 1 - 10 of about 14,500,000 for video torrent. (0.16 seconds)". That should get you started, anyway.
I collect music videos, and have somewhere in the neighborhood of a thousand, so there are music videos out there.
robincheema
October 12th, 2007, 09:13 PM
ddddd demonoid
Computer Barbie
October 13th, 2007, 12:17 AM
go to Google and search on video torrent, you will get "Results 1 - 10 of about 14,500,000 for video torrent. (0.16 seconds)When I search for something on google with torrent in the keywords. I get so many other things besides torrents, that I can't find the torrent. Do you put the keywords in "the exact prase"? Or "Contains all words"?
Thanks
Computer Barbie
October 13th, 2007, 12:27 AM
ddddd demonoiddemonoid says it's not excepting new registrations.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Any one else?
Thank you both for responding.
Tic3
October 13th, 2007, 04:07 AM
http://www.google.com/search?q=music+video+torrent&revid=1718078873&sa=X&oi=revisions_inline&resnum=0&ct=revision&cd=1
HelenaP
October 13th, 2007, 06:53 AM
www.dimeadozen.org (http://www.dimeadozen.org) is "The One"
for Classic Rock.
It has a lot if you can deal with lossless and bootlegs (usually high quality). You do not need an invite to get in. You just have to bookmark it and try (depending on how badly you want in) every 10-15 minutes.
There are currently 20,849 torrents...
(dam* bolding from copy/pasting Dime stat)
I will look in my files for some other sites that have open sign up...
Computer Barbie
October 13th, 2007, 08:27 AM
www.dimeadozen.org (http://www.dimeadozen.org) is "The One"
You do not need an invite to get in. You just have to bookmark it and try (depending on how badly you want in) every 10-15 minutes.
There are currently 20,849 torrents...They are not accepting applications. It would not let me do a search without signing in.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you all for responding.
meyou123
October 13th, 2007, 07:52 PM
They are not accepting applications. It would not let me do a search without signing in.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you all for responding.
I don't know why you had so much trouble! I got signed up on the first try!
This site is AWESOME for classic rock vids! Thanks Helena P.
Computer Barbie
October 14th, 2007, 12:22 AM
I don't know why you had so much trouble! I got signed up on the first try!
This site is AWESOME for classic rock vids! Thanks Helena P.
S i g n u p
We are very sorry!
At the moment, there are at least 100,100 registered users at www.dimeadozen.org (http://www.dimeadozen.org), the maximum allowed under DIME's current configuration.
However, free slots become available for new users daily as inactive accounts are deleted. When DIME has fewer than 100,100 registrants, new users can sign up. Please note that the statistics on DIME's web site are updated every ten minutes; therefore, you may see this message even if the web site reports fewer registered users than the maximum.
Thank you very much for your understanding.
dimeadozen.org
------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is what I got a 2nd time, just now.
Thanks anyway.
meyou123
October 14th, 2007, 12:38 AM
S i g n u p
We are very sorry!
At the moment, there are at least 100,100 registered users at www.dimeadozen.org (http://www.dimeadozen.org), the maximum allowed under DIME's current configuration.
However, free slots become available for new users daily as inactive accounts are deleted. When DIME has fewer than 100,100 registrants, new users can sign up. Please note that the statistics on DIME's web site are updated every ten minutes; therefore, you may see this message even if the web site reports fewer registered users than the maximum.
Thank you very much for your understanding.
dimeadozen.org
------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is what I got a 2nd time, just now.
Thanks anyway.
Well I got in rather easily.
And to PROVE it, this is from the email they sent! NOTICE THE DATE AND TIME!
Sun, 14 Oct 2007 03:57:14 +0200 (CEST)
Your DIME account has been created.
To confirm your registration, you have to follow this link:
http://www.dimeadozen.org/(I took out the registration info)
After you do this, you will be able to use your new account. If you
fail to
do this, your account will be deleted within a few days.
Take care!
dimeadozen.org
Again, they DO HAVE OPENINGS! I guess I just got lucky. Also, This is on their FAQ:
"Is DIME membership closed? Every time I try to sign up, you're always full.
We are still accepting new members, but there is a cap in order to keep the load on DIME's servers (and the load on our moderators!) at a manageable level, so that users can get the best possible service and support.
Every ten minutes around the clock a sweep runs that removes any accounts that have expired since the last run. DIME's home page tells you how many new accounts were opened in the preceding twenty-four hours, and that's a good gauge of how many openings there might be over the next twenty-four hours.
So keep trying, and good luck. We do not have a waiting list, nor (at this writing) an invitation system. You just have to snag a slot when one is available. We've found that if you keep trying for about thirty minutes at a sitting a couple of times a day it should not take long.
While you're trying, or as soon as you've registered, be sure to read DIME's Cautions for New Users.
Please note: some people have offered donations to get an account. We cannot accept a donation under such terms. We're happy and grateful when people who already are members help us cover DIME's expenses, but if we granted access in return for a monetary consideration, that would be just as if we sold bootlegs, so it is out of the question."
So as you can clearly see, they do have openings, you just have to be patient.
HelenaP
October 14th, 2007, 04:22 AM
....Please note that the statistics on DIME's web site are updated every ten minutes;...
------------------------------
This is what I got a 2nd time, just now.
Thanks anyway.
www.dimeadozen.org is "The One" for Classic Rock.
...You just have to bookmark it and try (depending on how badly you want in) every 10-15 minutes....
Terrific, meyou123!!
Glad to hear you got in!
Dime was the second private tracker I joined! I immediately went into the "hole", knowing nothing about ratios in those early days...
LOL! It's the racker that educated me!!
I LoVe Dime.
meyou123
October 14th, 2007, 05:08 AM
Yeah HelenaP, they seem to have basically every kind of live concert you can think of! Usually they are taped from someone sitting at the concert, but the quality is really good.
I never heard of them before, but I LOVE classic rock...I was born in 63 so I can relate to the kind of music they have on the site.
Keep trying to get in Computer Barbie....it is well worth it!
HelenaP
October 14th, 2007, 05:18 AM
@ meyou123-
63?
So was I! Excellent! :icon_thum
@ Computer Barbie-
I am about to post in the Open Sign Up thread (http://www.zeropaid.com/bbs/showthread.php?p=513285#post513285) a list of some oldie sites.
I told you I would look for some other links to different sites (Gawwwd, I had a lot!).
...it's just a partial list. When time permits, I will post more...:icon_salu
(Edit- Done)
Computer Barbie
October 14th, 2007, 06:50 AM
Thank you both.
HelenaP
October 14th, 2007, 06:56 AM
NP...http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l153/shell63/musiczl8.gif
Tic3
October 14th, 2007, 07:07 AM
www.dimeadozen.org (http://www.dimeadozen.org) is "The One"
for Classic Rock.[/B]
Thanks, HelenaP! I signed into this site and on my first search I found a DVD that I've been trying to find for a very long time.
Very cool.
Of course, I tried to give you Rep for it, but I get the stupid message:
"You must spread some Reputation around before giving it to HelenaP again."
HelenaP
October 14th, 2007, 08:26 AM
You are more than welcomed, Tic3!
Music should be free (many artist have their own sites for sharing at no cost. Named bands) and that's why I am a pirate!
(Oooops. Did not mean to color this...oh well.)
meyou123
October 14th, 2007, 06:57 PM
Music should be free (many artist have their own sites for sharing at no cost. Named bands) and that's why I am a pirate!
Careful HelenaP....the AA's are watching...... YOU! LOL!
(I know you are just so worried about that.)
I may just put that in my sig....."Careful! The AA's are WATCHING..... YOU!"
HelenaP
October 14th, 2007, 07:02 PM
awww da*nit! My sister has been on the computer again!!
Grrr......