PDA

View Full Version : RevolutionTT located in US, worried anyone ?



jam2k
September 24th, 2007, 08:59 AM
Their IPs belong to US networks.

Should I be worried ?

flsh
September 24th, 2007, 09:16 AM
Their IPs belong to US networks.

Should I be worried ?

Don't worry.

Protected by peer guardian.

jam2k
September 24th, 2007, 09:24 AM
That's why I started to worry, because their IPs got filtered and I had to remove them from Peerguardian to be able to connect to their trackers.

enter8
September 24th, 2007, 01:54 PM
Peer guardian is a joke. If you read the Media Defender emails, you'll see that they use proxy services that give their servers a brand new IP something like every 10 minutes. There's no way that IP filtering can guard against that.

As far as RevTT being US based... I really hope they're in the process of packing their bags. If they don't find a more hospitable home, their days are definitely numbered.

I'm certain they've only been safe until now because of their small size and exclusivity. Private trackers are beginning to get attention, though, as shown by the mention of Bitsoup, Scene Access and Oink in the Media Defender emails. It's only a matter of time before the anti-p2p forces cast a more menacing eye toward private trackers- especially since the private trackers tend to get copyrighted material faster and thus could appear to be an earlier link in the filesharing chain. Once the powers that be start getting nasty about these smaller operations, any US server is going to be toast. That's a given.

Does RevTT track Rosetta Stone files? If they're smart, they're in the process of learning Dutch ;)

rainbowdemon
September 24th, 2007, 02:28 PM
RevolutionTT is the one I use the most too!!


Damn!!

GuyFawks
September 25th, 2007, 03:28 PM
Peer guardian is a joke. If you read the Media Defender emails, you'll see that they use proxy services that give their servers a brand new IP something like every 10 minutes. There's no way that IP filtering can guard against that.

As far as RevTT being US based... I really hope they're in the process of packing their bags. If they don't find a more hospitable home, their days are definitely numbered.

I'm certain they've only been safe until now because of their small size and exclusivity. Private trackers are beginning to get attention, though, as shown by the mention of Bitsoup, Scene Access and Oink in the Media Defender emails. It's only a matter of time before the anti-p2p forces cast a more menacing eye toward private trackers- especially since the private trackers tend to get copyrighted material faster and thus could appear to be an earlier link in the filesharing chain. Once the powers that be start getting nasty about these smaller operations, any US server is going to be toast. That's a given.

Does RevTT track Rosetta Stone files? If they're smart, they're in the process of learning Dutch ;)

Are you joking me? They arn't in US.A. Their DOMAIN may be. But not the server. Hell places such as rougesci are in the states and they have been tried and taken down.

jam2k
September 25th, 2007, 07:13 PM
Their IP belongs to an US Network:



OrgName: Net Access Corporation
OrgID: NAC
Address: 9 Wing Drive
City: Cedar Knolls
StateProv: NJ
PostalCode: 07927
Country: US

ReferralServer: rwhois://whois.nac.net:53

NetRange: 66.29.0.0 - 66.29.127.255
CIDR: 66.29.0.0/17
OriginAS: AS8001
NetName: NAC-NETBLK07
NetHandle: NET-66-29-0-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.NAC.NET
NameServer: NS2.NAC.NET
Comment: Additional Information Available via whois.nac.net
RegDate: 2005-04-15
Updated: 2007-09-18

RAbuseHandle: ABUSE156-ARIN
RAbuseName: Abuse Department
RAbusePhone: +1-800-638-6336
RAbuseEmail: [email protected]

RNOCHandle: NOC270-ARIN
RNOCName: Network Operations Center
RNOCPhone: +1-973-590-5050
RNOCEmail: [email protected]

RTechHandle: ZN77-ARIN
RTechName: Legal Department
RTechPhone: +1-800-638-6336
RTechEmail: [email protected]

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE156-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Department
OrgAbusePhone: +1-800-638-6336
OrgAbuseEmail: [email protected]

OrgNOCHandle: NOC270-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Network Operations Center
OrgNOCPhone: +1-973-590-5050
OrgNOCEmail: [email protected]

OrgTechHandle: AR97-ARIN
OrgTechName: Rubenstein, Alex
OrgTechPhone: +1-973-590-5101
OrgTechEmail: [email protected]

robincheema
September 25th, 2007, 09:23 PM
well i wish we can hack into all RIAA and other anti P2P emails and get all the facts... and i know that demonoid and other places might be monitored like they said in media defenders emails some of these website might have been made by anti p2p guys to get some proof against us. and i do feel safe when the seeding is slow as that shows that my data is not going to RIAA and used as a proof against me.... and now I have stoped using trackers with no passkey as think thats the safest way to go, even though there can be ways to get around it. places like oink and tl make me feel safe. demonoid is slowly tursing into the worst tracer for me and i havn't donwloaded a aXXo rip in past 3 months... as its a given that its being monitored... now i am looking for a private group that is good for dvdrip and cam movies and latest software as that i only thing i use public trackers for...

HelenaP
September 26th, 2007, 04:45 AM
well i wish we can hack into all RIAA and other anti P2P emails and get all the facts... ...as its a given that its being monitored... now i am looking for a private group that is good for dvdrip and cam movies and latest software as that i only thing i use public trackers for...

TF has some pretty good spys right now. You never know what they are foing to dig up.


If you're looking for DVDrips you could try DIDIDave.
They have a lot of aXXo stuff. He/she has an upload page here. (http://www.torrentportal.com/account-details.php?id=175429)


Or, you could fill out an application for TheDVDClub-
http://thedvdclub.org/userapp.php

jazzedup
September 26th, 2007, 07:16 AM
I use darksiderg for aXXo stuff... That place rocks!

jam2k
September 26th, 2007, 07:33 AM
Mhmm I digged more and I found that probably is in Canada, not US:



whois -h whois.nac.net 66.29.x.x
[Querying whois.nac.net]
[whois.nac.net]

Moxie Communications (NETBLK-NET-421D0900-24)
6-295 Queen St. East
Suite 280
Brampton Ontario, CA L6V-1Y6
CA

OrgID : NAC-37984
Netname : NET-421D0900-24
Netblock: 66.29.x.0/24
NetUse : Colo in Toronto

Coordinator:
Corbin, Sean [email protected]
Phone: 905-361-7672


We can take a breath now ;)