PDA

View Full Version : Demonoid.com down?



Aval0n
January 3rd, 2007, 11:37 AM
Is it, or is it just me? No matter whether I access it directly or through a proxy[UAE isn't exaclty torrent friendly] I get the same page cannot be displayed error. Also I was seeding a torrent from demonoid and it says in the tracker status tab:

Host name cannot be found.

So can this be a bad sign that the site is down for good or just temporarily?:icon_scra

Aval0n
January 3rd, 2007, 12:29 PM
Okay scratch that they're back up :D

Jorge
January 3rd, 2007, 01:21 PM
I am sure it was just a temporary glitch, happens to websites all the time.

mdp123
January 23rd, 2007, 03:26 PM
Still getting an account for demonoid.com so I hope for the good and not an error about scripting and stuff.:icon_salu

Jorge
January 23rd, 2007, 03:42 PM
Well it's open and I believe they open reg'd on fridays.

lion7718
January 23rd, 2007, 04:42 PM
Well it's open and I believe they open reg'd on fridays.

They will post on the Front Page if Registration is Closed...it was last week.

christof21
January 26th, 2007, 11:13 AM
I usually get the site down message first thing in the morning. It's just for maintainence I think.

evolvd
January 26th, 2007, 11:31 AM
yeah i get that sometimes, but its up for me

foxeyhoney
January 31st, 2007, 07:47 PM
Hello people: Don't use Demonoid.com! I signed up for and received my password, downloaded a movie and politely received an email from my ISP warning me of Copyright Infringment. Seems to me the torrent I chose was a dummy one created by the MPAA to track and catch downloaders. Just a warning. . .

Jared Moya
January 31st, 2007, 08:10 PM
Hello people: Don't use Demonoid.com! I signed up for and received my password, downloaded a movie and politely received an email from my ISP warning me of Copyright Infringment. Seems to me the torrent I chose was a dummy one created by the MPAA to track and catch downloaders. Just a warning. . .


?........first of all, how would your ISP know who you were connected to and what was being transferred?

2nd..use peer guardian, and the safe peer plugin.....

3 Use a more private and secure torrent tracker site than Demonoid, as it lists outside trackers cased from public trackers sites like TorrentSpy, etc......

foxeyhoney
February 26th, 2007, 12:56 AM
Hi Soulxtc, well because my ISP sent me an email with all of the information:

From: "Comcast Network Abuse" <[email protected]>
To:
"Comcast Internet Subscriber" <*********@comcast.net>
Subject: Notice of Claim of Copyright Infringement.
Date: Friday, January 26, 2007 4:09:44 AM

Notice of Action under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act

Abuse Incident Number: NA000000******
Report Date/Time: Thu, 25 Jan 2007 16:22:32 -0800

Dear Comcast High-Speed Internet Subscriber:

Comcast has received a notification by a copyright owner, or its authorized
agent, reporting an alleged infringement of one or more copyrighted works made on or over Comcast's High-Speed Internet service (the 'Service'). The copyright owner has identified the Internet Protocol ('IP') address associated with your Service account at the time as the source of the infringing works. The works identified by the copyright owner in its notification are listed below. Comcast reminds you that use of the Service (or any part of the Service) in any manner that constitutes an infringement of any copyrighted work is a violation of Comcast's Acceptable Use Policy and may result in the suspension or termination of your Service account.

If you have any questions regarding this notice, you may direct them to Comcast in writing by sending a letter or e-mail to:

Comcast Legal Response Center
Comcast Cable Communications, LLC
650 Centerton Road
Moorestown, NJ 08057 U.S.A.
Phone: (856) 317-7272
Fax: (856) 317-7319
E-mail: [email protected]

For more information regarding Comcast's copyright infringement policy,
procedures, and contact information, please read our Acceptable Use Policy by
clicking on the Terms of Service link at http://www.comcast.net.

Sincerely,
Comcast Legal Response Center

Copyright work(s) identified in the notification of claimed infringement:

Notice ID: 20******

Recent Infringement Timestamp: 25 Jan 2007 07:48:18 GMT
Infringed Work: Dreamgirls
Infringing FileName: DREAMGIRLS (2006) [Full Movie] by WingTip
Infringing FileSize: 444377886
Protocol: BitTorrent
Infringing URL: http://inferno.demonoid.com:3396/announce
Infringers IP Address: **.**.**.**
Infringer's DNS Name: c-**-**-**-**.hsd1.or.comcast.net
Infringer's User Name: ????????
Initial Infringement Timestamp: 25 Jan 2007 07:48:18 GMT

You know, Soulxtc? Even though I stated in my first post that I downloaded the movie, I neglected to say that it didn't download completely and I ended up deleting the mess that did download. But then they wouldn't know that, would they? ;-).

sp0tz
March 4th, 2007, 01:57 PM
Yeah it seems like it is only regular maintainance. Thankfully! :)

torrentman85
March 11th, 2007, 12:15 PM
working here

forcus
March 11th, 2007, 01:20 PM
up for me to

robbiemaster
March 11th, 2007, 01:25 PM
and up for me :)

elitee torrent
March 11th, 2007, 05:35 PM
i heard that site is one of the worst sites :icon_thum :icon_thum :drunken_s

elitee torrent
March 11th, 2007, 05:36 PM
thats y i nvr joined but i wouldnt waste my time if i did

elitee torrent
March 11th, 2007, 05:36 PM
theres many more sites open that are a million times better

tackdaddy
March 11th, 2007, 08:56 PM
ok.....and what does any of your previous posts have anything to do with it being down over 2 months ago? also you could of said all that in one post.

elitee torrent
March 11th, 2007, 08:58 PM
well i just said that i wouldnt waste my time tryin to find out what the problem is since its such a lowrated site u no

tackdaddy
March 11th, 2007, 09:04 PM
it's been around for about 4 years which is pretty impressive since so many other sites don't last too long so they must be doing something right.

NeEdToTrAdE
March 11th, 2007, 10:57 PM
well i just said that i wouldnt waste my time tryin to find out what the problem is since its such a lowrated site u no

The reason that its low rated is 'cause its easy to get in...
but don't let that fool you - its better from a lot of the "high rated" sites...

Oimer
March 12th, 2007, 05:28 AM
I dont think Demonoid is a bad tracker. It has some pretty old torrentfiles with still people seeding them. It exists since the first hour and its still going. I appreciate such sites.

wolfgreen
March 12th, 2007, 08:19 AM
its open man

NeEdToTrAdE
March 13th, 2007, 12:05 PM
its open man

So what?
That's not bad...
Its bad only if you are one of those that the only or main reason to join a site is to feel they are elite or something...:drunken_s

droc76
March 19th, 2007, 06:40 AM
Will someone send me an invitation code I'd like to check this site out

haohmaru12
June 26th, 2007, 04:23 AM
i need a registration code for demonoid ! would you please send me one when the site goes back on line ! really apreaciate it :icon_salu

Shannigan
June 26th, 2007, 10:39 AM
If you really want to get into Demonoid it's not all that hard. If you check there every day, then within a month you'll hit an open registration day. They've been open two different days a month for many moths now. Anybody who has a burning desire to get in only has to have patience.

Signa
June 26th, 2007, 05:05 PM
its funny, this thread always seems to resurface when they are having problems, but one one ever comments on that fact. right now demonoid IS down. they had a crash and need to restore all backups.

oligore
June 26th, 2007, 09:19 PM
We had a system problem which will force us to restore everything from backup.
The disks are pretty much empty right now and until we are able to upload the backup and set up everything up, we have to close down.

We'll be back as soon as possible. Sorry for the inconvenience. This is the message currently on the demonoid homepage

suhailpuri
July 15th, 2007, 02:12 AM
demonoid is up and running