View Full Version : Video downloads??
dino2267
May 24th, 2005, 09:37 AM
My file share program is 360Share and I have a problem.....
I don't know if I am doing something wrong but most video downloads I do give me an ipod pic instead of the actual video. Is there something I'm doing wrong or is this a :icon_shak problem at all?
Auggie2k
May 24th, 2005, 09:54 AM
You get them alot with kazaa too. All them networks have been planted with false and fake files to make your hair fall out and leave file sharing! Thank god for bittorrent and edonkey!
.:sp00ky:.
May 24th, 2005, 09:55 AM
Dude you have been shafted hard.
WARNING: The eTomi scam has changed it's name to 360Share
04-21-2005, 02:56 PM
The new name for the old website is www.360share.com. Remember, these guys are taking money for hacked versions of LimeWire Pro and for "support" that anyone could get for free in the LimeWire community.
.:sp00ky:.
May 24th, 2005, 09:59 AM
"Scam: Supernova.org
One person may see a scam, another may see a legitimate business, however one thing that I feel many people will agree with me on is the slightly dubious technique used by SUPERNOVA.ORG in grabbing more than a few quid off you.
For those of you in the know, suprnova.org was a good resource for BitTorrent downloads. I visited supernova.org today to look for some and was presented with a "sign up today for access to 99 million files" ... so I did. Stupidly. You see, the suprnova.org site has shut down, but I didn't know this as when I was looking for the site in the search engine I typed in supernova and got supernova.org, which looked about right.
I signed up for the 1 year package, thinking that this would be billed monthly, however it is billed in one lump. I should have known better. This was not so much of a problem, however when I proceeded to my download area I found software that is either free, free under another brand, or very cheap... Certainly not worth the money I was charged.
They have this 360share application, which in all but name is exactly the same as LimeWire. They also have eXeem, which yes you guessed is free. The good thing about eXeem is that at the time of writing this does not even work!
Granted you get the pro version of 360share, which is actually not noticably different to the standard version of LimeWire.
I am disgusted by this scam and warn you all to stay away. I fell for it in a moment of stupidity, but you don't have to.
I find myself with one question to ask... Where have all the BitTorrents gone?
http://www.supernova.org"
.:sp00ky:.
May 24th, 2005, 10:04 AM
ok not been nasty or owt but wtf!! if you simply put 360share into google you get a shit load of results before you even get to their site warning its a scam a scam ran by supernova.org basicly you pay to use a shitty version of limewire why do so many people pay for these i don't get it at all >__>
anywho deleate this shit from your computer and download www.limewire.com have fun....