View Full Version : Kazaagold still trying to rip people off. check out this e-mail
uglykid
September 26th, 2002, 04:05 PM
I went to kazaa gold wed site & gave them a e-mail address. well they sent me a e-mail that said this. It's sonia from kazaa gold. i just read in usa today wednesday september 25th edition that the record industry intends to sue some users that are legally sharing music files using kazaa. you can easly protect yourself from this by getting kazaa gold. kazaa gold allows you to download totally anomynously. no one, not even kazaa gold will know who you are or what you'er downloading with our software. click on this link to download it now. http://www.kazaagold.com/productselect.htm you know if this was true i would like to see a free hacked version. but i think they are FULL OF S#IT!! Here Is To Kazaagold:finger hell the link they gave dose not even work???
hawkburn
September 26th, 2002, 04:21 PM
lol yea i got the same email, its just kazaa lite in a filename that says kazaa gold
uglykid
September 26th, 2002, 04:45 PM
Originally posted by uglykid
I went to kazaa gold wed site & gave them a e-mail address. well they sent me a e-mail that said this. It's sonia from kazaa gold. i just read in usa today wednesday september 25th edition that the record industry intends to sue some users that are legally sharing music files using kazaa. you can easly protect yourself from this by getting kazaa gold. kazaa gold allows you to download totally anomynously. no one, not even kazaa gold will know who you are or what you'er downloading with our software. click on this link to download it now. http://www.kazaagold.com/productselect.htm you know if this was true i would like to see a free hacked version. but i think they are FULL OF S#IT!! Here Is To Kazaagold:finger hell the link they gave dose not even work??? is it just me but what your downloading has nothing to do with what your sharing. i mean they are looking for who is sharing not who is downloading right. the e-mail say it backard trying to trick you.
dr. damn
September 26th, 2002, 05:07 PM
Originally posted by Stoner
Anyone who falls for this deserves it... and people do i'm sure.
People also install the spyware-infested version, I fail to see how this is any worse.
uglykid
September 26th, 2002, 05:12 PM
well you got to pay for this one
Jim Morrison
July 1st, 2005, 02:34 PM
Hey whoohoo, Sign me up My email address is: BlowAhorsesDik@IhateKazza.com
origin
July 1st, 2005, 02:59 PM
lol..how lame is this??
l8
SatanX
July 20th, 2005, 04:04 PM
I actually downloaded this while looking around on mIRC. I've yet to install it, because well.. It's Kazaa, but I am a bit curious as to what it is. Is it just another version of K-lite ++, or Kazaa Lite Ressurection, or is it a paying version of the original? I was at the install screen, and it has the Kazaa Logo colored with "gold" written underneath, and a License Agreement. The name of the file was "Kazaagoldpremium", so my question is, is it legit or what is it?
cybertron
July 20th, 2005, 04:11 PM
On the contrary, can anyone say that they can get use out of the Fastrak network? please tell me.
serrebi101
July 20th, 2005, 07:00 PM
it's kazaalite with a branded installation file
as far as I remember. The fast track network is useless.
physics223
July 24th, 2005, 08:02 AM
There's Kazaa Gold, and there's Kazaa Gold Premium. I don't know what their differences are - I can't find anything. Both ripped their program from Kazaa Lite - very badly at that, IMO. I think Kazaa Gold has a pop-up blocker, a CD-burner program, a Download Accelerator [not DAP], and it's just Kazaa Lite. KGP, I don't know, I've installed it, but it doesn't connect, and I don't bother. I got these two applications for free anyway, so who cares?
Both of them didn't work for me. They were not able to connect to the Fasttrack network, and they are totally worthless. It's really sad if you fall into that trap. I did, in a very cheap way ... but I tried it for evaluation purposes, and to know what I am talking about so that I can help those who are pondering on who would buy KG or KGP. But as I think they are already too obsolete - they are not present in the market nowadays, are they? - just dump them. They don't even connect to the FT network for me. But nothing ever does connect to FT for me.
I think it's because I use Windows SP2 for XP. Even KLR doesn't work for XP, so does KL, so does KG and KGP. If you want the executable for KGP, I do have it, and as for KG, I have it at another computer...
izac
June 6th, 2007, 09:08 PM
wooooooooooooooooow