PDA

View Full Version : KazaaGold.com??


ProtossRock
September 24th, 2002, 07:35 PM
Has ne1 even been here?? wat is it?? is it an official version?? AM I THE FIRST TO DISCOVER THIS??

PLZ ANSWER:mellow :mellow

wonderboy2005
September 24th, 2002, 07:57 PM
no ur not the first. basiclly its a cheap ripoff of kazaa lite. they give (or "sell") you a bunch of FREE programs and call it kazaa gold. basicly they prevent ads and stuff, but if you havnt been living in a cave for the past year, then you should already know about these programs.

hawkburn
September 24th, 2002, 08:17 PM
kazaa gold huh.........

well i downloaded it off kazaa, and once i ran the installation proggy, it said "This will install KaZaA Lite Version 1.7.1 onto your computer" clearly stating KAZAALITE not KAZAA GOLD or anything of the sort..

It installs in the directory C:\Program Files\KaZaA Lite\

IT IS KAZAA LITE

Conclusion:

DONT BUY IT

Sockfulloflove
September 24th, 2002, 11:14 PM
kazaa gold is k-lite cept its not free and you have to pay for it. and your pretty much an idiot if you get it cuz theres nothing special about it. its just a rip of k-lite.