PDA

View Full Version : eXeem Lite 0.20 Public Beta released !


View Full Version : eXeem Lite 0.20 Public Beta released !


Diamoz
February 2nd, 2005, 01:23 AM
Hello,

eXeem Lite 0.20 Public Beta has been relesed !

Info :

- no spyware & adware (CyDoor blocked by HOSTS)
- no toolbar installation
- new useful start page

Download :

Download (http://www.exlite.pl/download.htm)

seraph
February 2nd, 2005, 02:00 AM
Hmmm...sounds interesting!

Anybody tried this yet?

ourthing2
February 2nd, 2005, 02:51 AM
with one post under his belt? not me.

c411Z
February 2nd, 2005, 07:30 AM
thanks!! been waiting for this

funny how people are so sceptical reserved defensive scared trust lacking when they know full well nobody told them they 'have to' try it everybody has choice

piracy as the original form of anti-capitalism in opposition to domination and power-over anarchism in action, get your needs and desires met

AussieMatt
February 2nd, 2005, 09:00 AM
Callz you forgot one thing about exeem it still conects to a centralised server for a node list and has blowfish encryption to protect its propritary code and maybe other information when it calls home .

The offical client has also has cydoor not really keeeping away from the coprate overloards is it.

Phil Morle the Kazza CTO admited in open court yeasterday that most Kazza/Altnet employees hate installing Kazza on their computers becuse of Cydoor and other Adware and the way it slows down thier PCs and tracks thier clicks by way of cookies .

c411Z
February 2nd, 2005, 10:02 AM
i thought the node list registry patch witch eXeem lite .18 has, on a seperate page in some forums, and needs to be updated to connect is a list of known on other eXeem clients/servers to bootstrap to similar to waste and having a IP to connect to that negotiates on the same protocall
so you suspect since it's not opensource an is encrypted code that there may be other workings in it to call a 'home'? do you know where 'home' is or what address beyond the cydoor site that gets added to the HOST list to stop it? I'd be interested to know if you've investigated and found a central place it callz ( ;) )
i would think if it really was doing that witch i am not sure it would cut off people, or have the potential to, who were having cydoor disabled from the eXeem network witch it does/has not yet.
i think if there are corporate overloads (coders) behind the scene making eXeem that once they released this beast in the wild they are not able to purge or modify to protocall to disallow hacks and clones of such. and i ask of them to DO please make it open source to kill the rampant distrust the addition of spyware has created. as a connecting doable request to meet many peoples desires and allow the network to grow faster , and most importantly not compromise peoples systems with spying/ad-forcing.
and if they do or can (change the protocall to block out reverse engineered eXeem clients) it would cause network disruption and forced upgrades or a split like we have seen with kazaa's attempt at such action against Gift and openFT
to eliviate worry a nice personal firewall to block those cookies and a host list that covers much as well as protowall and blocklist manager i say are nessisary to be used when on any 'open network'

AussieMatt
February 2nd, 2005, 11:24 AM
Ok callz run netstat or ethereal you will see then look at this analysis of the protocol

http://www.infoanarchy.org/wiki/index.php/Exeem/Protocol

Also the company that owns exceem Swarm Systems is based in the tax haven of St Kitts in the Caribean so its directors/owners cant be identified and can only be linked to a company called IFG Trust Services (http://dw.com.com/redir?destUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ifgnevis.com&siteId=3&oId=2100-1032-5545730-3&ontId=1023&lop=nl.ex), which helps set up and administer offshore companies.Who owns Swarm Systems ?????

The Ad/Spyware included is cydoor (http://www3.ca.com/securityadvisor/pest/pest.aspx?id=1472) and cybergold (http://www.martech-intl.com/best2/cybergold.htm) .Cyber gold is tracking spyware that Soleneck forgot to tell everyone about
The use of various open source code libaries also bring this client into question Is a exceem a derivative work and does it violate the GPL or BSD licence .

If you want to use a distributed bittorent client try Kenosis (http://kenosis.sourceforge.net/) open source and no spyware ,adware

Sure you can block IPs it uses to bootstrap add regisrty hacks use block lists and Hosts files but to the average computer user this is very duanting and they will load the official client with its ad/spyware becuse the website looks pretty and they belive all the hype surounding this network.

c411Z
February 2nd, 2005, 04:02 PM
interesting thanks

what would it take to reverse engineer the protocol ? and are you running kenosis ? i've looked at it before got confused and turned my attention elsewhere.

btw you still meshin on the darknet? i haven't seen you in a bit, solidarity brotha!

AussieMatt
February 2nd, 2005, 05:56 PM
Its going to be hard to reverse enginier Exeem becuse crypto++ is used to protect the codebase with a blowfish key of unkown length .I

nsane
February 3rd, 2005, 12:47 AM
no spyware & adware (CyDoor blocked by HOSTS)
that was my idea, mother fuckers ripping me now :angry:

*cough* that's just clean exeem with a different name *cough*

edit: i just relalised this is another idiot scammer http://www.zeropaid.com/bbs/images/smilies/7.gif

edit 2: this made by that fuck wad LesRes, K-Lite Revolution, just another one of his rip offs...check out the start menu 'File Sharing Portal'. that's lesres...

edit 3: fuck nah, that's even my hosts file he's using. notice the localdomain entry, fuckin loser...

CrossKirk[PL]
February 3rd, 2005, 01:56 AM
Chill out. LesRes told me HE made that HOSTS file, which blocks CyDoor @ ExLite.
But I see now he tooks yours.. sorry for that. I will write on the page the HOSTS file is by nsane productions - www.exlite.pl.
In the next versions I will let remove Cydoor from eXeem without using the HOSTS file.

sorry again nsane..

- no spyware & adware (CyDoor blocked by HOSTS made by nsane.tk)

c411Z
February 3rd, 2005, 04:50 PM
i propose cooperation between lowres and nsane not accusation or competition so as we (life) all win and have a tool that allows us to more efficiently share in this 'war on sharing' being perpetuated by lifeless insitutions (corporations, governments, religions) with the stratagies of domination (capitalism state authoritarianism , moralism) & reverse enineering of the protocol (its bound to happen ya? that or the developers being kind and making it opensource themselfs in a action of voluntary deprivlage and natural giving to make themselfs feel positive.)

LesRes
February 5th, 2005, 01:11 AM
that was my idea, mother fuckers ripping me now :angry:

*cough* that's just clean exeem with a different name *cough*

edit 3: fuck nah, that's even my hosts file he's using. notice the localdomain entry, fuckin loser...

The hosts of cydoor you can find anywhere....
http://www3.ca.com/securityadvisor/pest/pest.aspx?id=1472

On a lot of sites and forums people gave idea with block cydoor with hosts file, before you.... that was not your idea...

c411Z
February 5th, 2005, 09:39 AM
share dow't own as you can property as violence.

nsane
February 5th, 2005, 05:18 PM
The hosts of cydoor you can find anywhere....
http://www3.ca.com/securityadvisor/pest/pest.aspx?id=1472

On a lot of sites and forums people gave idea with block cydoor with hosts file, before you.... that was not your idea...
well they didn't release anything. plus, i didn't see one that included a localdomain entry, your's is identical to mine minus the header, footer, and warning to users not to mess with localhost

futher more, the first news post on your homepage, saying "the idea was born", was posted after i released clean exeem. so, it's obvious you stole my idea, like you've done 3 times now http://www.zeropaid.com/bbs/images/smilies/34.gif

LesRes
February 6th, 2005, 03:58 AM
So, why people still talk that your version still contains spyware?


http://kronixsoftware.com/exlite/index.php?showtopic=191


LMAO

Malicious Intent
February 6th, 2005, 04:23 AM
This is the kazaa lite wars all over again.

t7riggah
February 17th, 2005, 04:41 PM
dawg LesRes, your a plain loser dawg, your one of the dudes who copy answers from kids to get the good A. great, you copied someone again? dude, why dont u do this, copy his code, copy anothner guys code, copy this other code, and figure out a way to make your own P***S or i mean file sharing program.