Aljaydu
January 16th, 2005, 07:02 AM
Hello everybody...
I'm using Sygate PFW. My ISP is SBC. For the past two weeks or so, I've noticed American Digital Network "snooping" or maybe "sniffing" my pc. I've looked them up and they don't relly mean anything to me. haven't heard of them before.
Here's the "who is " info:
OrgName: American Digital Network
OrgID: ADN
Address: 9725 Scranton Road
City: San Diego
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 92121
Country: US
NetRange: 206.251.224.0 - 206.251.255.255
CIDR: 206.251.224.0/19
NetName: ADN-WEST
NetHandle: NET-206-251-224-0-1
Parent: NET-206-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.ADNC.NET
NameServer: NS2.ADNC.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE.
RegDate: 1996-02-29
Updated: 2002-12-13
TechHandle: NAM1-ARIN
TechName: Montante, Nick Alan
TechPhone: +1-858-576-4272
TechEmail: nmontante@adnc.com
OrgNOCHandle: NOC259-ARIN
OrgNOCName: NOC
OrgNOCPhone: +1-858-576-4272
OrgNOCEmail: routing@adnc.com
OrgTechHandle: RJS119-ARIN
OrgTechName: Sears, Richard James
OrgTechPhone: +1-858-576-4272
OrgTechEmail: rsears@adnc.com
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-01-15 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
They're scanning my ports:
Somebody is scanning your computer.
Your computer's UDP ports:
33452, 33453, 33454, and 33456 have been scanned from 206.251.233.109..
It's the same IP address.
I went to PC Flank and checked those ports and they are stealth.
Any Ideas?
Thanks in advanced.
I'm using Sygate PFW. My ISP is SBC. For the past two weeks or so, I've noticed American Digital Network "snooping" or maybe "sniffing" my pc. I've looked them up and they don't relly mean anything to me. haven't heard of them before.
Here's the "who is " info:
OrgName: American Digital Network
OrgID: ADN
Address: 9725 Scranton Road
City: San Diego
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 92121
Country: US
NetRange: 206.251.224.0 - 206.251.255.255
CIDR: 206.251.224.0/19
NetName: ADN-WEST
NetHandle: NET-206-251-224-0-1
Parent: NET-206-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.ADNC.NET
NameServer: NS2.ADNC.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE.
RegDate: 1996-02-29
Updated: 2002-12-13
TechHandle: NAM1-ARIN
TechName: Montante, Nick Alan
TechPhone: +1-858-576-4272
TechEmail: nmontante@adnc.com
OrgNOCHandle: NOC259-ARIN
OrgNOCName: NOC
OrgNOCPhone: +1-858-576-4272
OrgNOCEmail: routing@adnc.com
OrgTechHandle: RJS119-ARIN
OrgTechName: Sears, Richard James
OrgTechPhone: +1-858-576-4272
OrgTechEmail: rsears@adnc.com
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-01-15 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
They're scanning my ports:
Somebody is scanning your computer.
Your computer's UDP ports:
33452, 33453, 33454, and 33456 have been scanned from 206.251.233.109..
It's the same IP address.
I went to PC Flank and checked those ports and they are stealth.
Any Ideas?
Thanks in advanced.