View Full Version : Kazaa Gold
View Full Version : Kazaa Gold
MushroomheadXIII
July 8th, 2004, 03:48 PM
Of course you all say you shouldn't pay for a p2p software, i know i don't, yet i still have limewire pro and kazaa gold(kazaa gold i downloaded for test purposes), i ddn't pay for them. Limewire pro came from bitorrent and after some searching i found kazaa gold, its the version you get when you buy premium from the kazaa site, with no ads etc.
- I don't like kazaa gold, but i downloaded it for test purposes.
alliercollins
July 8th, 2004, 03:52 PM
Technically you pay for it, so technically it's warez since it's not the ripped free version. You might be asked to take it down. Just a fair warning that you should probably remove the link and just tell people you like Kazaa Gold. They can find it on their own.
The Hunter
July 8th, 2004, 03:53 PM
i agree, or i can remove the link.
MushroomheadXIII
July 8th, 2004, 03:53 PM
THINGS I KNOW ABOUT THIS PROGG:
==============================
-there is definately no spyware.
-i think its a new version as in the installlation it says copyright 2004
THINGS I DON'T KNOW:
==================
-I don't knoiw if the participation level is raised to a thousand, heck, this i am doing just for fun, if the participation level isn't raise, just stick with k-lite.
-The gold icons which are actually just ad's-if these aren't hidden, heres another reason why even k-lite is 1000x better than kazaa gold.
PS: try this if youwant to, i just did it for fun but have already uninstalled it, ft is only for fake files if u want.
MushroomheadXIII
July 8th, 2004, 03:55 PM
I removed the link., the things is, kazaa overall is crap, however limewire pro really makes a difference.
The Hunter
July 8th, 2004, 03:56 PM
Thanks a lot.
Ticalrida
July 9th, 2004, 12:25 AM
Kazaa Gold is just Kazaa Lite with a different Icon and they changed the interface of the Program. Kazaa Gold is just a scam site like http://klitetk.com go to the botom of the site (http://kazaagold.com) and youll see all there fake sites. Kazaa Plus is the official no ad version. Sharman already complained about this site.
goNucks
July 31st, 2004, 04:11 AM
The Kazaa gold looked pretty convincing to me ( i was never going to buy it of course) but it was interesting.
I did find the "FREE MUSIC DOWNLOAD UNLMITED" amusing though
batterup2
August 24th, 2004, 04:45 AM
i personally think kazaa gold isn't even made by the same fuckin people they just changed around the icons n shit i'm still keepin kazaa lite its better, kazaa gold is just some fuckin scam, and the people didn't even bother putting a picture on there downloads folder, and wat i found funny was that wen i went to the site it said it was updated august 23rd and wen i change my date on my computer to july 23rd and reloaded the page the date on the page sed it was updated july 23rd, anyways all i'm sayin is that people should just keep kazaa lite
batterup2
August 24th, 2004, 04:50 AM
and also you notice wen you go to the site it sez (what are customers are saying) and then it sez under that 100% more music 100% more downloads so ya kno there bullshittin, its the same fuckin thing as kazaa lite although i'd rather have kazaa lite and how the hell could they make something have 100% more downloads it dpends on how many people have the program besides its still connecting to the same network thing to get the downloads as kazaa lite u know there full of shit