PDA

View Full Version : K-Lite 2004


sidney bear
May 3rd, 2004, 10:37 AM
Just heard of a safe/legal p2p program! Has anyone used K-Lite 2004? Is it realy "Legal", or is that just more BS?

Unbezwingbar
May 3rd, 2004, 10:50 AM
its prolly BS... I am really starting to hate Kazza. Recent downloads of movies turned out to be porn of that movies.. Like Bad Boys, well it was two black dudes with a blond chick.. It gets annoying after awhile

cjules13
May 3rd, 2004, 11:45 AM
No, not legal.

Ken17625
May 3rd, 2004, 01:17 PM
No, it is not legal.

In fact, it's probably a scam.

Could you give us the web address of where you found it?

Christoph
May 3rd, 2004, 02:16 PM
give us the adress

downloadalot
May 3rd, 2004, 02:17 PM
Its legal. Just like any other free p2p app.

hawkburn
May 3rd, 2004, 03:50 PM
http://k-lite-legal.com/

A site that mentions K-Lite 2004 ^^^

Just another scam, like all of the rest, that links to another scam thats flashy to make you think its legitimate.

Miniver
May 3rd, 2004, 10:57 PM
fasttrack is anything but safe. Just do a search for .scr .vbs and .mp3.exe and tell me how safe it is. All p2p PROGRAMS are legal(at least here for the moment) it's just what you use them for that isn't.

sidney bear
May 4th, 2004, 12:03 AM
OK! Some of you think it is a SCAM, but you want to know where it is! Go figure! (LOL)
Just C/P the following URL to your browser ( http://k-lite-legal.com/ ) and you can read
all the info for yourself. Is it because it was just released that no one knows about it? If some of you brave souls do check it out and it is "The Real Thing" let everybody know right away! PLEASE!!

Miniver
May 4th, 2004, 12:57 AM
Some of the highlights from the site



Why is K-Lite Legal?

K-Lite 2004 (http://hop.clickbank.net/?product1/jake001) is Perfectly legal. How can this be? A few clients have expressed some concern over recent news events regarding file sharing. Today, there are Over 220 million users using these legal file-sharing networks.

Rest assured that File-Sharing is 100% legal, and your membership to K-Lite is 100% legal. We do not condone piracy or breaking copyright laws.

see next section for humor

Download MP3's, Ebooks, Movies, Software, & Games!
K-Lite 2004 (http://hop.clickbank.net/?product1/jake001) will literally save you hundreds if not thousands of dollars on e-book, dvd movie, software, and game downloads. Some e-books range anywhere from $10-$100, dvd movies $10-$30, software $10-$1000, games $30-$70. Never spend another dollar on an e-book, movie, software, or game when you can get it for free.
You'll be able to download every game ever made wether its a PSX, PS2, XBOX, DREAMCAST, PC, or classic arcade games they'll all be avaliable for download, burn them if you'd like and play them on their respective systems

K-Lite features anti-virus protection to keep you PC safe, as well as privacy protection to keep you safe from lawsuits.

User Tanya Bristel was quoted as saying "Now I download and burn all the songs, movies, and games I want without worrying about the RIAA coming after me, Thanks K-Lite!

The links on the site don't work so I'd say this is gone for good.

muffenme
May 4th, 2004, 06:32 AM
:fire

If it free then try it out otherwise stick to whatever you are currently using because this sounds like a scam to me too. Kazaa Lite K++ is always free to download.

Safe to use, there isn't a safe program out there that protect you from the RIAA or other org or virus and other really bad code out there. You need to be smart and not just download everything that catches your eyes because you would have a computer with a lot of junk on it like spyware and virus with your poor XP running worse then Windows V1.

:hole

RACKnRAIL
May 4th, 2004, 08:12 AM
It has long been known since decentralized servers and other newer P2P technology that it isn't the P2P that's illegal...it is the content in which you download...you know, all those copyrighted movies and stuff.

PSY COMA
May 18th, 2004, 06:29 PM
... I am really starting to hate Kazza. Recent downloads of movies turned out to be porn of that movies.. Like Bad Boys, well it was two black dudes with a blond chick.. It gets annoying after awhile

Yes, I agree. I've encountered the same bullshit when I downloaded, what claimed to be, a Dimmu Borgir interview and it turned out to be porn. Also, as far as music goes, I've already downloaded most of what I want. Also, most of the music that I've recently picked up an interest in is not readily availlable on KaZaA so I find myself buying music from record companies like Nuclear Blast.

PSY COMA
May 18th, 2004, 06:47 PM
K-Lite 2004?...sounds good and I've always had an open mind to new file-sharing programs/netwoks; but before I would jump into something like this, I would allow a grace period in which time would be given the oppotunity to reviel any loopholes, complications, and misconceptions in essence to the so-called "Safety".

Also, one thing that grasped my attention was that you now have to pay for the program that was free in the past. I recall that the price is $39.95 for "unlimited access".
hmmmmm

Lehk
May 18th, 2004, 08:04 PM
plain and simple it is a scam, the site is nothing more than a method of removing your money from your wallet without giving you anything of value.

Resident Freeloader
May 18th, 2004, 11:53 PM
its prolly BS... I am really starting to hate Kazza. Recent downloads of movies turned out to be porn of that movies.. Like Bad Boys, well it was two black dudes with a blond chick.. It gets annoying after awhile


Woah woah woah. Not like too much porn is a bad thing.

Ticalrida
May 31st, 2004, 10:05 PM
its really Kazaa Lite. I dl Kazaa Gold off of Overnet and it was really Kazaa Lite with a different icon.

p2p_rocks
May 31st, 2004, 11:34 PM
OK! Some of you think it is a SCAM, but you want to know where it is! Go figure! (LOL)
Just C/P the following URL to your browser ( http://k-lite-legal.com/ ) and you can read
all the info for yourself. Is it because it was just released that no one knows about it? If some of you brave souls do check it out and it is "The Real Thing" let everybody know right away! PLEASE!!


its scam when i was new to file sharing i bought a subscription to it all it does is gives you acses to other programs you can get for free on there home pages like limwire basic bearshare basic and others and its not legal because all k-lite2004 does is hack into the origonal kazaas network the fastrack network. :fire

other scam sites include www.kazza.com
https://secure.downloads-unlimited.com/?source=&kw=
www.kazam.com
www.mp3downloading.com
http://www.mp3downloading.com/kaaza/index.asp?&revshare=&siteid=&keyb=
http://www.kazaalite.com/
http://mp3downloadhq.com/index.asp?source=ov-howtomp3&OVRAW=mp3&OVKEY=how%20to%20mp3&OVMTC=standard
http://www.unlimitedshock.com/new.html?src=mp3
http://www.mp3university.com/index.asp?revshare=Arron&GCID=C11521x035
http://www.mp3advance.com/?hop=mp3review
http://www.downloadexpert.com/?hop=mp3review
www.k-lite.tk
www.247downloads.com
www.ishareit.com
www.kazaagold..com
http://www.mymusicinc.com/home.htm
http://www.download-winmx.com/
http://www.winmx-software.com/
http://k-litetk.com/

Ticalrida
June 1st, 2004, 01:20 PM
dont forget http://kazaagold.com

Lemitatron
July 8th, 2004, 12:36 AM
Kazza 2004 is out there but it costs!

MushroomheadXIII
July 8th, 2004, 07:05 AM
And besides, those comments that users have given are just written by themselves. They contradict themselves. If it was legal, whiy would they fear having the riaa coming after them?

black_magiic
July 8th, 2004, 10:28 AM
good point mushroomhead. its really kind of sad how many of these fake FT websites there are. ITs even sadder how many people actually fall for them

WRFan
July 8th, 2004, 11:46 AM
Like Bad Boys, well it was two black dudes with a blond chick

lol. so what's wrong with that? They are bad boys, aren't they?

Demon666
August 22nd, 2004, 05:17 AM
:black Yo, my bro wants kazaa lite n says all his freinds have it and they got it for free and its all legal but im not so sure when i tried 2 get it, it saidfree download n free registration and then askd me 2 pay. i believe its a bit of a scam but i need my music. help!!!!!!!!! :mellow

Mels_Smileys45
August 22nd, 2004, 05:33 AM
Don't you dare pay for KaZaa my friend! Look here for thr real free deal http://www.filesharingplace.com/

http://www.filesharingplace.com/p2pclients.php


Welcome to ZP. Feel free to ask any questions if you need any more help.

LesRes
September 3rd, 2004, 11:49 AM
Always new version is available on http://k-lite.6x.to or http://www.klite.prv.pl/

lethalman
September 5th, 2004, 07:56 AM
yeah its bullshit, and im starting to hate the no download soucers on dam Kazaa Lite Resurrection,
is Kazaa Lite Resurrection the new kazaa lite? thanks.