View Full Version : Google 2
View Full Version : Google 2
rctempire
October 9th, 2003, 01:11 PM
Go to www.google.com and type google2
Its a new search engine
LOL
type say rctempire in the search button and after the results are displayed the google logo changes to a link when you click on it
How fake is this then
stealthspy
October 9th, 2003, 01:55 PM
"©2003 Google"
If it's fake, the creator is in a shitload of trouble.
gorphon
October 9th, 2003, 02:44 PM
I think it must be "fake" (as in, not owned by google). on the google-2.com search page it says, "New!! Make your searches in the best PPC Search Engines Directly from Google-2. Actually featuring [my emphasis]
Seek99.com"
seek99.com calls itself a powerful and accurate search engine but in actuality looks like one of those sites that sometimes pop up when you type in an incorrect address and sometime reset your homepage/insert itself in your favorites/etc. I didnt dig into seek99's background at all but I do think that the above remark from the page is pretty telling.
additionally, google-2.com is registered to an INDIVIDUAL living in Spain which seems to me to seal the case. theres no way that google (an "american" company) would do business that way imho.
rctempire
October 9th, 2003, 03:11 PM
Thought something was a bit odd
Law suit is coming
RJ5500
October 9th, 2003, 03:29 PM
According to the public information on google-2.com (from SamSpade.org):
whois -h whois.parava.net google-2.com
Domain name:google-2.com
Domain Registration as low as 6.75
Visit: www.10-Domains.com
Cheap domain registration and Hosting
The Data in Parava Networks' WHOIS database is
provided by Parava Networks for information purposes,
and to assist persons in obtaining information about
or related to a domain name registration record.
Parava Networks does not guarantee its accuracy.
By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree that you
will use this Data only for lawful purposes and
that, under no circumstances will you use this Data
to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the
transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising
or solicitations via e-mail (spam); or (2) enable high
volume, automated, electronic processes that apply to
Parava Networks (or its systems). Parava Networks reserves
the right to modify these terms at any time. By
submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.
Registrant:
Ferdinand De la Torre Unzueta
Av. Tierra Llana 135
VILALBA LUGO 27800
ES
TERRA CHA ELITE
torrunz@eresmas.com
+34.9999999999
It definitly looks like some company overseas who has tried to cash in onto the google popularity. The phone number looks faked, but I do not know of the structure and format of non-US phone #s.
rctempire
October 10th, 2003, 08:17 PM
Yeh i agree it looked fake
Lawsuit or fine is coming for
Ferdinand De la Torre Unzueta