PDA

View Full Version : security warning


View Full Version : security warning


urbantus
July 15th, 2002, 12:40 AM
when i download cds from http://www.simplemp3s.com/
i have to accept the security warning from wakenet ab

why do i need to do this

also I keep getting another pop up security warning from c2
any one know what this is for

Is there any known risks in using http://www.simplemp3s.com/
thx

TC75580
July 19th, 2002, 07:11 PM
What I know is this: there is warning on the site...


To let the downloadapplet load, you need to accept the security warning!!!

So, you obviously need to accept it; I don't think there are any 'risks'.

SolidWing68
July 24th, 2002, 05:59 PM
I think he's conserned if there is any adware/spyware/etc in the warning dialog box, and thats why he asked wheather or not he should accept it or not..Just a guess in my opinion, could be wrong.

TC75580
July 24th, 2002, 06:52 PM
On their site it says why you need to accept it and the scripting itself is done by www.anti-leech.com, which is supposedly against spycrap.

dreams
July 24th, 2002, 07:49 PM
Get netpumper.com , its a downloading tool that anti - leech allows you to use. Simplemp3s will know you have it and ask if you want to load it. Load it and it downloads all the songs on a cd.