View Full Version : Shareza and Shareaza??
fungivore
June 4th, 2003, 05:49 PM
I've been hearing lots of great stuff about the new Shareaza client, but while going to their homepage, I accidentally went to www.shareza.com . Can anyone tell me about the Shareza client? I can't seem to find any good info on it.
Thanks
BloodySabbath
June 4th, 2003, 06:10 PM
The link's not even working at the moment, but I'm sure its just an attempt to get a few hits from people who mistype Shareaza. Dont use it.
Sockfulloflove
June 4th, 2003, 06:17 PM
this is the first i've seen of this site, and before i could go anywhere, they wanted me to register.
Tremaine
June 4th, 2003, 06:32 PM
Users Online:
3,824,491
Total Number of MP3 Files:
294,468,477
Total Size of Movies Files:
894,351
Total Number of Files Shared:
2,936,033,321
Total Size of Shared Files:
8,283,363GB
sounds like a kazaa rip off...........
Free Stuff
Free MP3 Players (software)
Free Burning software
Free Utilities
Free Codec's
Free Spy ware Killer
Free Pop-up Killer
and much more...
lol its prob just like kazaa gold no network other than kazaa has that many users.
Wings_of_Azrael
June 4th, 2003, 06:38 PM
www.edonkey.com redirects to the same site
Evil_Dweller_01
June 4th, 2003, 06:52 PM
Ya.. these bastards try to rip people off by registering domains of programs but just mispell the name..
Some people actually fall for this.. sad
Kyle06
June 4th, 2003, 07:11 PM
really sad
fungivore
June 4th, 2003, 07:20 PM
thanks guys....
this is the first I have seen of this, and I have to admit, the site looks pretty well laid out..... I just about fell for it myself
Evil_Dweller_01
June 4th, 2003, 07:23 PM
Originally posted by fungivore
thanks guys....
this is the first I have seen of this, and I have to admit, the site looks pretty well laid out..... I just about fell for it myself
Heh.. you made a wise choice not to
Ken17625
June 4th, 2003, 07:34 PM
Its too bad really. They even get first listings in google a lot of the time, which increases a new users risk of being scammed.